RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

1 2 RESOLUTION NO. 97-461 3 4 WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their 5 membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation, namely: 6 1346-GB-93 **MARQUEZ**, Mandy Nicole 7 1189-ST-86 **BRAVO**, Frances A. 8 9 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it does hereby recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished their membership in this Nation. and does hereby order that their name(s) be deleted from the membership roll. 14 The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on the 3RD, day of NOVEMBER, 1997 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,766.0 FOR; 161.0 AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and [07] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article II. Section 3 and Article IV, Section 1(h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). 21 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 24

Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman

5th day of November

10

11

12

13

15

18

20

22

23

25

26 27

28

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>97-461</u> (Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono						
1	O'odham Nation) Page 2 of 2						
2	Page 2 01 2						
3	ATTEST:						
4							
5	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary						
6	310 day of November, 19 97.						
7	day of // 0 // 19_/						
8	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 5 ి day of No. , 1997 at 3:ట						
9	o'clock, _PM., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of						
10	the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.						
11	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
12	TOHONO O ODIIAM EEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
13	albert Manuel Q.						
14	For Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman						
15							
16							
17	[X] APPROVED on the 6 day of Morentage, 1927						
18	[] DISAPPROVED at 10:25 o'clock, A.M.						
19	α						
20	Mund Man						
21	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION						
22							
23							
24	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of						
25	1997, at 12:30 o'clock, ✓.M.						
26							
27	Talea Jay						
28	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary						

ACTION:

RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT OF MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED:

COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO

DATE:

NOVEMBER 03, 1997

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	94.5	X			
	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	X			X
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE	73.0	X			
140.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	X			
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0	X			
142.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	X			
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	х			X
114.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	X			
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	x			X
139.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE ()	69.5	X			
GU ACHI 190.0	LOUIS JOHNSON ()	95.0	X			
150.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	95.0	X		· ·	X
BABOQUIVARI 258.0	FRANCES MIGUEL ()	129.0	x			
230.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	X			
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	X			X
140.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	X			
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ()	60.0	х			
SELLS	1. DENNIS JOSE	161.0	X			
322.0	2. EVELYN JÚAN ()	161.0	x			X
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5		X		X
101.0	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5		X		
TO	1,927.0	1,766.0	161.0	-0-	[07]	

^{**}PASSED VOTES