1	(Acceptance of the extension of the ITCA Grant for the Solid Waste Program)
2	RESOLUTION NO. <u>98-015</u>
4	WHEREAS, the Memorandum of Agreement has been extended through April
5	30, 1998; and
6	WHEREAS, the funding agency Inter-Tribal Council of Arizona has granted an
7	extension of previous funding to the Tohono O'odham; and
8	WHEREAS, the extension is at no cost to the Tohono O'odham Nation for the
9	Solid Waste Program under the Planning & Operations
10	Department; and
11	WHEREAS, the Solid Waste Program under the Planning & Operations
12	Department would like authorization from the Legislative Council
13	to expend these funds.
14	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative
15	Council that the Tohono O'odham Nation's Officials to wit: the
16 17	Chairman and any designated official are hereby authorized to
18	negotiate and execute the Memorandum of Agreement.
19	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the
20	9TH. day of JANUARY. 1998 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1.927.0 FOR; -0- AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and [03] ABSENT, pursuant
21	to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1(f) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham
22	Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section
23	16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
24	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
25	Allow 171 ment lo
26	For Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
27	13 day of January , 19 98
28	

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>98-015</u>							
	(Acceptance of the extension of the ITCA Grant for the Solid Waste Program)							
1	Page 2 of 2							
2								
	ATTEST:							
3								
4	Som fruit							
5	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
6	9 day of 19 98.							
7	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the							
8	Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 13th day of January, 19 98 at							
9	9.320'clock, A.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of							
9	the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his							
10	failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.							
11	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
	TOHONO O ODIIAM EEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
12	au + nl + la							
13	For Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
14	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
15								
16	The contraction of the contracti							
17	[X] APPROVED on the 3 day of Annaga, 198							
18	[] DISAPPROVED at 2:33 o'clock, \(\begin{aligned} \int \text{.M.} \end{aligned} \]							
19	[] DISAPPROVED at 🔟 35 o'clock, 🔟 M."							
20								
	Service of the servic							
21	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman							
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
23								
Ì								
24								
25								
26	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of							
27	January , 19 98, at 3.04 o'clock,M.							
28	Jana Sandi							
4 8	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
	Internet del arter, recitis erspiration designal							

ACTION: ACCEPTANCE OF THE EXTENSION OF THE ITCA GRANT FOR THE SOLID WASTE PROGRAM

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARY ANN ANTONE

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN RITA MARTINEZ

DATE:

JANUARY 9, 1998

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas) 2. KENNETH WILLIAMS	94.5	Х			х
	(Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	X			
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE	73.0	x			
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	X			
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0	X			Х
	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	X			
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	х			X
114.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	X			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	x			
139.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	69.5	х			
GU ACHI	1. LOUIS JOHNSON	95.0	x			
190.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	95.0	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	129.0	х			
258.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	x			
146.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	x			
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ()	60.0	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0	X			
322.0	2. EVELYN JUAN	161.0	x			
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	х			
101.0	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	Х			
T	OTAL	1,927.0	1,927.0	-0-	-0-	03

^{**}PASSED VOTES