RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approval of Tohono O'odham Department of Human Services Network Expansion Second (2) year of a 3 year project to Health Resources and Services Administration-HRSA)

**RESOLUTION NO. 98-244** 

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution No. 97-378, a Computer Network Expansion three (3) year proposal was submitted and granted by the Health Resources and Service Administration (HRSA); and

WHEREAS, the need to continue the development of preliminary planning for the establishment of a provider Network is still essential for improved patient care and communications.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that:

- It hereby approves the second year budget and proposal for the three year grant for Network Expansion (budget attached).
- 2. The Tohono O'odham Nation's Officials to wit; the Chairman and any designated official are hereby authorized to negotiate and execute the grant and contract associated with the grant and expend such funds when received.

The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>26TH</u>. day of <u>JUNE</u>. 1998 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1.927.0</u> FOR; <u>-0- AGAINST</u>; <u>-0- NOT VOTING</u>; and <u>[04] ABSENT</u>, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section <u>1(f)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman

15t day of July , 19 98

	(Approval of Tohono O'odham Department of Human Services Network							
_	Expansion Second (2) year of a 3 year project to Health Resources and							
1	Services Administration-HRSA) Page 2 of 2							
2								
3	ATTEST:							
4	Xuli med							
5	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
6	26 day of							
7	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the							
8	Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 15 day of Quly , 19 98 at							
9	5:/6 o'clock, P.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the							
	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.							
10								
11	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
12								
13	Den Ram							
14	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
15								
16	itte 12							
17	[X] APPROVED on the day of							
18	[ ] DISAPPROVED at 3.25 o'clock,M.							
19	[ ] DISAPPROVED at 5 / 1/5 o'clock,M.							
20	90 MBack							
	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman							
21	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
22								
23								
24	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of							
25	July , 19 9, at 4.04 o'clock, .M.							
26	, 19 <u>'</u> , at <u>' ' '</u> O'ClOCK, <u> </u>							
27	Suli lant							
00	Julianna Saraficio. Acting Legislative Secretary							

ACTION: APPROVAL OF TOHONO O'ODHAM DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES NETWORK EXPANSION SECOND
(2) YEAR OF A 3 YEAR PROJECT TO HEALTH RESOURCES AND SERVICES ADMINISTRATION-HRSA

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARY ANN ANTONE SECOND: COUNCILMAN AMBROSE ENCINAS

DATE: JUNE 26, 1998

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	94.5	X			Х
	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	X			
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE	73.0	X			
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	X			
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO     (Larry Montana)	71.0	X			
	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	Х			
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	X			X
11410	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	X			
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	X			
137.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	69.5	x			
GU ACHI 190.0	1. LOUIS JOHNSON	95.0	x			X
	2. ALEX J. RAMON	95.0	X			
BABOQUIVARI 258.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	129.0	X			
200,0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	X			X
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	X			
140.0	2. DENNIS RAMON	73.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	X			
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	60.0	X			
SELLS 322.0	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0	X			
344.0	2. EVELYN JUAN	161.0	X			
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	x			
101.0	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	X			
Т(	OTAL	1,927.0	1,927.0	-0-	-0-	[04]

<sup>\*\*</sup>PASSED VOTES