RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving the Continuation of 1997-98 Fiscal Year Budget of Sif Oidak District)

1								
2	RESOLUTION NO. <u>98-263</u>							
3	WHEREAS, the Sif-Oidak District Council passed Resolution # 06-98-04 approving							
4	the continuation of 1997-98 Fiscal Year Budget; and							
5	WHEREAS, the Sif Oidak District does have sufficient funds in the current bu							
6	to cover for approximately 2 months at which time the district will							
7	present the proposed 1998-99 Fiscal Year Budget.							
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby support and approve the continuation of Sif-Oidak							
9								
10	District's current budget for Fiscal Year 1997-98.							
11	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>06TH</u> .							
12	day of JULY, 1998 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,927.0							
13	FOR; <u>-0-AGAINST; -0-NOT VOTING</u> ; and <u>[04]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section <u>1(d)(3)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono							
14	O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on							
15	March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).							
16	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
17	Den Klan							
18	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
19	8th day of July , 1998							
20	ATTEST:							
21	Vach I hard							
22	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
23	day of July 1998.							
24								
25	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 8th day of July 1998 at							
26	$\frac{4.36}{}$ o'clock, $\underline{\mathcal{F}}$.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to							
27	either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.							
28								

	(Approving the Continuation of 1997-98 Fiscal Year Budget of Sif-Oidak District) Page 2 of 2							
1	1 agc 2 01 2							
2	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
3								
4	Den L							
5	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
6								
7								
8	[] APPROVED on the 10 th day of July , 1998							
9	TO THE TROVERS							
10	[] DISAPPROVED at $\frac{9.21}{}$ o'clock, \underline{A} .M.							
11	9/ Da ()							
12	Mires Illen							
13	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
14								
15								
16								
17	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of							
18	July , 19 98, at 9:42 o'clock, A.M.							
19	Vali hust							
20	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
21								
22								
23								
24								
25								
26								
27								

ACTION: APPROVING THE CONTINUATION OF 1997-98 FISCAL YEAR BUDGET OF SIF-OIDAK DISTRICT

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARY ANN ANTONE SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN RITA MARTINEZ

DATE: JULY 06, 1998

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	94.5	X			
10,10	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS** (Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	X			
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE ()	73.0	x			
1000	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	x			X
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0	X			
	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	X			
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	X			X
11.10	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	X			
139.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	69.5	X			
GU ACHI 190.0	LOUIS JOHNSON ()	95.0	x			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	95.0	X			
BABOQUIVARI 258.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	129.0	x			
230.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	x			
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL ()	73.0	x			X
140,0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN ()	60.0	x			
120,0	2. AMBROSE ÉNCINAS ()	60.0	X	_		***************************************
SELLS 322.0	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0	x			X
544.V	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	161.0	X			
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	x			
101.0	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	x			
T	1,927.0	1,927.0	-0-	-0-	[4]	