RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Reappointment of Albert H. Gomez, Sr. to the Election Board)

RESOLUTION NO. 98-287 2 3 WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council enacted the Uniform Election 4 Ordinance ("Ordinance") of the Tohono O'odham Nation on November 5 18, 1986; and 6 WHEREAS, pursuant to Article II, Section 1(B) of the Ordinance the Tohono 7 O'odham Legislative Council is empowered to appoint members of the 8 **Election Board; and** 9 WHEREAS, the Legislative Council by Resolution No. 94-482 appointed Albert H. 10 Gomez, Sr. to serve out a remaining three year term on the Election 11 Board ending July 1997; and 12 WHEREAS, the Rules Committee, as the oversight committee of the Election 13 14 Board, and the Election Board recommends the reappointment of 15 Albert H. Gomez, Sr. for a five (5) year term on the Election Board 16 pursuant to Article II, Section 1(B) of the Ordinance. 17 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council 18 that it hereby appoints Albert H. Gomez, Sr. to the Election Board for 19 a five (5) year term commencing on July 1997 and ending July 2002. 20 The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>09TH</u> 21 day of ILLY, 1998 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,927.0 FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[04]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested 22 in the Council by Section <u>1(b)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and 23 approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on 24 March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). 25 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 26 27 Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman 28 1024 day of July , 19 98

	(Reappointment of Albert H. Gomez, Sr. to the Election Board)						
l	Page 2 of 2						
1							
2	ATTEST:						
3							
4	Jul- Jang						
5	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary						
6	9 day of 19 98.						
7	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the						
8	Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 10th day of July, 1998 at						
	3.34 o'clock, F .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the						
9	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to						
10	either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.						
11	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
12							
13	Den /						
14	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman						
15							
	A. A.						
16	[X] APPROVED on the 4 day of July , 19 %						
17	[] DISAPPROVED at 1/8 o'clock, 1.M.						
18	[] DISAPPROVED at 18 o'clock, 1.M.						
19							
20	Shrent Illus						
21	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman						
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION						
23							
	11/4-						
24	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of						
25	July , 19 98, at 2.04 o'clock, L.M.						
26	72/						
27	Juli Jant						
	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary						

ACTION: REAPPOINTMENT OF ALBERT H. GOMEZ, SR. TO THE ELECTION BOARD

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE SECOND: COUNCILMAN JOSEPH JUAN

DATE: JULY 09, 1998

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE	# OF			NOT VOTING	
	REPRESENTATIVES	VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas) 2. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5 94.5	x x			X
HICKIWAN	1. ALEX JOSE	73.0	X			
146.0	() 2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	x			
GU VO	1. FERN SALCIDO	71.0	x			
142.0	(Larry Montana) 2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN RENO	57.0	X			
114.0	(Mary Hoffman) 2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	x			
139.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	69.5	x			
GU ACHI	1. LOUIS JOHNSON	95.0	X			
190.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	95.0	X			X
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	129.0	X			X
258.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	X			
146.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	X			
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ()	60.0	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0	X			
322.0	() 2. EVELYN JUAN ()	161.0	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. RITA MARTINEZ	80.5	x			X
161.0	(Maxine Norris) 2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	x			
T	1,927.0	1,927.0	-0-	-0-	[04]	