RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving the spending of Chukut Kuk District Economic Development Funds)

2								
3		RESOLUTION NO. <u>98-406</u>						
4	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation has given each district \$100,000 for						
5		economic development; and						
6	WHEREAS,	each district must come up with a spending plan to be approved by the						
7		Tohono O'odham Legislative Council; and						
8	WHEREAS,	Chukut Kuk District has created Chukut Kuk Enterprise, Inc. (resolution						
9		#98-28) as the legal entity responsible for all of the District's businesses;						
10		and						
11	WHEREAS,	Chukut Kuk District Council has approved Chukut Kuk Enterprises, Inc.						
12		1999 Plan; and						
13	WHEREAS,	Chukut Kuk District Council has approved the spending of its Economic						
14		Development Funds of \$118,000 by Chukut Kuk Enterprises, Inc.						
15	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council							
16		approves the use of Chukut Kuk District Economic Development funds.						
17 18	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 18TH. day							
19	of <u>SEPTEMBER</u> , 1998 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1.415.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>322.0</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>190.0 (06)</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers							
20	O'Odham N	e Council by Section 1 (d)(2) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono ation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and						
21	6, 1986, pur	the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March suant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).						
22		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
23		Den Dan						
24		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman						
25		23 day of September, 19 98						
26	ATTEST:							
27	Mh	-/auf						
28	Julianna Sa day o	raficio Acting Legislative Secretary						

	(Approving the spending of Chukut Kuk District Economic Development Funds) Page 2 of 2										
1											
2	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono										
3	O'Odham Nation on the 23th day of September, 1998 at 9:24										
4	o'clock, A.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or										
5	disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.										
6	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL										
7	Den Ram										
8	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman										
9	·										
10											
11	[] DISAPPROVED on the 24 day of September, 19 98 [] DISAPPROVED at 5260'clock, .M.										
12											
13	[] DISAPPROVED at 5360'clock, f.M.										
14	Θ										
15	Murar Muse										
16	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman										
17	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION										
18											
19											
20	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the <u>25</u> day of										
21	September, 19 98, at 8:40 o'clock, A.M.										
22											
23	Sel-Jan-										
24	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary										
25											
26											
27											
28											

ACTION: APPROVING THE SPENDING OF CHUKUT KUK DISTRICT ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUNDS

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO SECOND: VICE CHAIRMAN ALBERT MANUEL, JR.

DATE: SEPTEMBER 18, 1998

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	94.5	X			X
	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	X			
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE	73.0	x			
140.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	x			
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0	x			
142.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	X			
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	X			X
114.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	x		_	
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO ()	69.5	X			X
133.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	69.5	X			
GU ACHI	1. LOUIS JOHNSON	95.0				X
190.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON	95.0				X
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	129.0	X			
258.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	x			
146.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	x			x
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	60.0	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0			x	
322.0	2. EVELYN JUAN	161.0			х	
SIF OIDAK	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	x			
161.0	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	х			
T	1,927.0	1,415.0	-0-	322.0	190.0 (06)	

^{**}PASSED VOTES