## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving Baboquivari District Fiscal Year 1999 Budget)

-										
2										
3	RESOLUTION NO. <u>98-41</u>									
4	WHEREAS, the Baboquivari District Council has determined that in order for it									
5	administration and communities to function adequately, a budget need									
6	to be established to meet their needs for Fiscal Year 1999; and									
7	WHEREAS, on September 09, 1998, the Baboquivari District Council by Resolution									
8	#98-B-127 did approve their Fiscal Year 1999 Budget; and									
9	WHEREAS, Baboquivari District has sufficient funds in their District Account to cove									
10	the total amount of Fiscal Year 1999.									
11	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Counci									
12	hereby approves the Baboquivari District FY-99 Budget in the amount o									
13	\$557,743.46.									
14	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the amount of \$557,743.46 will be transferred in the									
15	separate District Account established for Baboquivari District by the									
16	Tohono O'odham Nation's Accounting Department.									
17	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>23RD</u> . da									
18	of <u>SEPTEMBER. 1998</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1.927.4</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[06]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the									
19	Council by Section <u>1 (d)(2) &amp; (3)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odhan Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by									
20	the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986 pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).									
21	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL									
22	$\Omega$									
23	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman									
24	24 th day of Septenber, 19 98									
25										
26	ATTEST:									
27	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary									
28	day of Sestinke, 19 18.									
	uay or January, 19.									

1	RESOLUTION NO. <u>98-413</u> (Approving Baboquivari District Fiscal Year 1999 Budget) Page 2 of 2							
2	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono							
3	O'Odham Nation on the 24th day of September, 1998 at 4:49							
4	o'clock, $\mathcal{L}$ .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution							
5	and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.							
6	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
7	A							
8	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
9								
10								
11	28th Pot for							
12	APPROVED on the day of Affiliable, 19 78							
13	[ ] DISAPPROVED on the state of legislation, 19 %  [ ] DISAPPROVED at Sitts o'clock, A.M.							
14								
15								
16	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman							
	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
17								
18								
19	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 28 day of							
20								
21	<u>System</u> , 19 98, at 9.11 o'clock, A.M.							
22								
23	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
24								
25								
26								
27								
28								
	i e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e							

ACTION: APPROVING BABOQUIVARI DISTRICT FISCAL YEAR 1999 BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARY ANN ANTONE SECOND: VICE CHAIRMAN ALBERT MANUEL, JR.

DATE: SEPTEMBER 23, 1998

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	94.5	х			-
	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	Х			
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE	73.0	х			
140.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	X			
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO     (Larry Montana)	71.0	X			
	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	х			x
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	х			
114.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	x			
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO ( )	69.5	х			
107.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE ( )	69.5	х			х
GU ACHI 190.0	LOUIS JOHNSON     (     )	95.0	х			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON ( )	95.0	x			
BABOQUIVARI 258.0	FRANCES MIGUEL     (     )	129.0	X			
	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	х			
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	X			
	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	73.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	X			
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	60.0	X			
SELLS 322.0	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0	х			
<i>522.</i> 0	2. EVELYN JUAN ( )	161.0	X			
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	X			
101,0	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	X			
T	1,927.0	1,927.0	-0-	-0-	[02]	

<sup>\*\*</sup>PASSED VOTES