RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Re-Authorization of Law Enforcement Fiscal Year 1998 Funds for Fiscal Year 1999; Authorization of Expenditure)

1 2 RESOLUTION NO. 98-441 3 WHEREAS, for fiscal year 1998 the Tohono O'odham Police Department was 4 5 appropriated Funds to address various needs of the community and the 6 Police Department's programs; and 7 WHEREAS, these program improvements are in various stages of completion; and 8 WHEREAS, re-authorization to continue spending these project funds beyond fiscal 9 year 1998 is required to complete the projects; and 10 WHEREAS, the funds appropriated in fiscal year 1998 have not been re-obligated for 11 other purposes but remain restricted and available only for the projects 12 for which the funds were intended for; and 13 WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Police Department requests re-authorization of 14 fiscal year 1998 funds in the amount of \$2,251,707.00 15 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Request for Re-Authorization for FY 98 16 Funds, is hereby approved as submitted and is authorized to be expended 17 accordingly. 18 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the balances as identified by the attached budget are 19 hereby re-authorized. 20 The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 14TH. day 21 of OCTOBER, 1998 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,273.0 FOR; 654.0 AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and [07] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in 22 the Council by Section 1 (d)(2) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by 23 the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). 24 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 25 26 27 Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman 14th day of October, 1998 28

	RESOLUTION NO. 98-441						
	(Re-Authorization of Law Enforcement Fiscal Year 1998 Funds for Fiscal Year 1999; Authorization of Expenditure)						
1	Page 2 of 2						
2							
3	ATTEST:						
4	Van. 6.1.						
5	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary						
6	14 day of Octob , 19 98.						
7	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono						
8	O'Odham Nation on the 1425 day of Ottober, 1998 at 3:57 o'clock, P.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.						
9							
10							
11	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
12	Harrie Harris Control of the Control						
13	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman						
14							
15	I The state of						
16	[] DISAPPROVED on the 16 day of October, 1998 [] DISAPPROVED at 3/38 o'clock, 1998.						
17	[] DISAPPROVED at 3.38 o'clock, £.M.						
18							
19	Mener Bues						
20	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION						
21	TOHONO O ODRAM NATION						
22							
23	1 14h						
24	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of						
25	October , 19 98, at 3:45 o'clock, P.M.						
26	100m						
27	Menul /// Thores for						
28	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary						

ACTION: RE-AUTHORIZATION OF LAW ENFORCEMENT FISCAL YEAR 1998 FUNDS FOR FISCAL YEAR 1999; AUTHORIZATION OF EXPENDITURE

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARY ANN ANTONE SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

DATE: OCTOBER 14, 1998

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas) 2. KENNETH WILLIAMS	94.5	х			
	(Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	Х			
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE	73.0	х			X
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	Х			
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0		x		
	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0		х		X
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	х			X
	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	х			
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	Х			x
	2. JOHNSON JOSE	69.5	х			
GU ACHI 190.0	LOUIS JOHNSON ()	95.0		x		
	2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	95.0		X		X
BABOQUIVARI 258.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL ()	129.0	х		:	
250.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	х			х
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	Х			X
140.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	х			
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS** ()	60.0	х			
SELLS 322.0	1. DENNIS E. JOSE**	161.0		x		
JakeV	2. EVELYN JÚAN	161.0		X		
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	X			
101.0	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	X			
T	1,927.0	1,273.0	654.0	-0-	[07]	

^{**}PASSED VOTES