RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Reassignment of Oversight Committee for Tribal Employment Rights Office ("TERO") Issues)

1	Office ("TERO") Issues)								
2									
3	RESOLUTION NO. <u>98-448</u>								
4	WHEREAS, the Judiciary Committee of the Legislative Council is currently th								
5	oversight committee regarding TERO matters; and								
6	WHEREAS, the Chairman of the Judiciary Committee requested that the Rule								
7	Committee review and consider transferring oversight of TERO matters t								
8	the Domestic Affairs Committee; and								
9	WHEREAS, the Rules Committee has decided that the proper oversight committee fo								
10	TERO matters should be the Domestic Affairs Committee.								
11	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council tha								
12	the oversight committee for all TERO matters is the Domestic Affair								
13	Committee.								
14	The fewering Decolution was record by the Walters Oledborn Council on the 15001 Ja								
15	<u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>161.0 (08)</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section <u>1 (b)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved b								
16									
17									
18	pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).								
19	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
20	and the second								
21	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman								
22	1 th Oth or								
2 3	day of Choll, 19 40								
24	ATTEST:								
2 5	ATTEST:								
26	Jul prof								
27	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
28	5 day of Coth, 19 98.								

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>98-448</u> (Reassignment of Oversight Committee for Tribal Employment Rights Office								
1	("TERO") Issues) Page 2 of 2								
2									
3	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono								
4	O'Odham Nation on the $\frac{19 \text{ fh}}{19 \text{ clock}}$ day of $\frac{19 \text{ fh}}{19 \text{ clock}}$, $\frac{19 \text{ fh}}{19 \text{ clock}}$ at $\frac{10.28}{19 \text{ clock}}$ o'clock, $\frac{1}{19 \text{ clock}}$.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution								
5	and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or								
	disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.								
6 7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
8	Glost Manuel R								
10	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman								
	·								
11									
12	[V] APPROVED on the 2/ day of October, 1998								
13 14	[] DISAPPROVED at 8:14 o'clock, A.M.								
	at O. 7 O Clock, 71.M.								
15 16	Month of the second of the sec								
17	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman								
18	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION								
19									
20	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\frac{2/8}{}$ day of								
21	October , 19 98, at 8:30 o'clock, A.M.								
22	(1)								
23	May M. Fores for								
24	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
25									
26									
27									

ACTION: REASSIGNMENT OF OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE FOR TRIBAL EMPLOYMENT RIGHTS OFFICE ("TERO")

ISSUES

MOVED: COUNCILMAN ALEX RAMON

SECOND: COUNCILMAN AMBROSE ENCINAS

DATE:

OCTOBER 15, 1998

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	94.5	x			
	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	X			
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE	73.0	X			Х
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	X			
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0	X			
_	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	X			
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	X			х
	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	X			
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	x			
139.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE ()	69.5	X			
GU ACHI 190.0	1. LOUIS JOHNSON	95.0	X	-		X
190.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON	95.0	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	129.0	X			
258.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	X			x
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	X			X
140.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	х		-	X
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	60.0	X			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0	X	·		
322.0	2. EVELYN JÚAN ()	161.0	X			
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5				X
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5				Х
TOTAL		1,927.0	1,766.0	-0-	-0-	161.0 (08)