RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Correcting Typographical Errors in Resolution No. <u>98-431</u>)

1									
2	RESOLUTION NO. <u>98-47</u>								
3	WHEREAS, Tohono O'odham Legislative Council Resolution No. <u>98-431</u> was passed or								
4	October 12, 1998 but contained several typographical errors; and								
5	WHEREAS, "57" on page 2, line 23 should have "56"; and								
6	WHEREAS, "\$114,000" on page 3, line 8 should have read "\$112,000"; and								
7	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council desires to correct th								
8	typographical errors.								
9	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT:								
10									
11	1. Resolution No. <u>98-431</u> is amended as follows;								
12	2. "57" on page 2, line 23 is deleted and replaced with "56"; and								
13	3. "\$114,000" on page 3, line 8 is deleted and replaced with "\$112,000".								
14	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>04TH.</u> day o								
15									
16	the Council by Section 1 (1) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Actin								
17	Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant t Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).								
18									
19	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
20	Den L								
21	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman								
22	6th day of Morester, 1998								
2 3									
24	ATTEST:								
2 5	Sulland.								
26	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
27	4- day of Novemb, 1998.								
28									

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>98-479</u> (Correcting Typographical Errors in Resolution No. <u>98-431</u>) Page 2 of 2
1	
2	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 6th day of Movember, 1988 at 4.53
3	O'Odham Nation on the 6th day of Movente, 19 88 at 4.53
4	o'clock, £.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or
5	disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.
6	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
7	
8	\mathcal{L}_{-}
	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
9	
10	
11	
12	APPROVED on the 9 day of 1000 mber, 1998
13	[] DISAPPROVED on the 9 day of 1000 day of 1988 [] DISAPPROVED at 2:250'clock, 9.M.
14	
15	Henry Q. Kuman
16	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
17	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
18	
19	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of
20	
21	November, 19 98, at 3:48 o'clock, .M.
22	
2 3	Julian Justin
24	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
25	
26	
27	

ACTION: CORRECTING TYPOGRAPHICAL ERRORS IN RESOLUTION NO. 98-431

MOVED: COUNCILMAN JOSEPH JUAN SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

DATE: NOVEMBER 04, 1998

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas) 2. KENNETH WILLIAMS	94.5				х
	(Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5				х
HICKIWAN	1. ALEX JOSE	73.0	X			
146.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	X			
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0				X
142.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0				x
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	X			
114.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	X			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	X			
139.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	69.5	x			
GU ACHI	LOUIS JOHNSON ()	95.0	X			
190.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON	95.0	X			х
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	129.0	x			
258.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	Х			
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	X			
140.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	x			x
SCHUK TOAK	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	х			
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	60.0	x			
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0	х			
322.0	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	161.0	x			
SIF OIDAK	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5			x	х
161.0	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5			X	
T	1,927.0	1,435.0	-0-	161.0	331.0 [07]	

^{**}PASSED VOTES