RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approval of the Budget Modification #2 FY 1998 State of Arizona Title IIC)

1

2 RESOLUTION NO. 98-508 3 WHEREAS, the funding level for the State of Arizona Title IIC FY 1998 Budget has not 4 changed and remains at \$21,249.00; and 5 WHEREAS, an increase of program services has lead to the development of a part-time 6 van driver position expanded to full time status; and 7 WHEREAS, additional line item Supplies - Office was created to provide adequate cost 8 share principals; and 9 WHEREAS the purpose of the Tohono O'odham Nation JTPA/NEW Program is to 10 provide training and support services to eligible Native Americans residing 11 on the Tohono O'odham Nation. 12 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham legislative Council that it hereby approves the JTPA/NEW Budget Modification #2 for the State of 13 Arizona Title IIC FY 1998. 14 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that the Tohono 15 O'odham Nation's Officials, to wit; the Chairman and any designated 16 official are hereby authorized to negotiate and execute the contract, 17 provided however, that any amendment affecting the funding or funding 18 levels of this contract shall be submitted for further prior approval by this 19 Council. 20 The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>08TH</u>, day of 21 DECEMBER, 1998 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,927.0 FOR; -0- AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and [04] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the 22 Council by Section 1 (f) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting 23 Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). 24 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 25 26 27 Dennis Ramon, Legislative ${\cal L}$ hairman 28

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>98-508</u>							
	(Approval of the Budget Modification #2 FY 1998 State of Arizona Title IIC)							
1	Page 2 of 2							
2	ATTEST:							
3								
4	XIII Dans							
4	Sulianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary Superatory 19_8.							
6								
	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono							
7	O'Odham Nation on the 1115 day of 1 Jesamber, 19 98 at 4:59							
8	o'clock, <u>M.</u> , pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution							
9	and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or							
10	disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.							
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
11	\mathcal{L}							
12	allown Whom It							
13	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
14								
15								
16								
	[APPROVED on the 5 day of Seconder, 1988							
17	[] DISAPPROVED at 1:55 o'clock, 1.M.							
18	[] DISAPPROVED at $/\cdot 2 > o'clock$, $//$.M.							
19	9/1-1/100							
20	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman							
21	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
22								
2 3								
24	/ K							
2 5	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of							
26	(lecente, 19 98, at 3.50 o'clock,M.							
27	Julie must							
	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							

ACTION: APPROVAL OF THE BUDGET MODIFICATION #2 FY 1998 STATE OF ARIZONA TITLE IIC

MOVED: COUNCILMAN LOUIS JOHNSON

SECOND: COUNCILMAN AMBROSE ENCINAS

DATE:

DECEMBER 08, 1998

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas) 2. KENNETH WILLIAMS	94.5 94.5	X X			
	(Arnold F. Smith Sr.)					
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE () 2. LLOYD FRANCISCO	73.0	x x			
GU VO	(Susan Sam) 1. FERN SALCIDO	71.0	x			X
142.0	(Larry Montana) 2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	x			
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	х			X
	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	x			
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	X			
	2. JOHNSON JOSE	69.5	x			
GU ACHI 190.0	1. LOUIS JOHNSON	95.0	X			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON	95.0	х			
BABOQUIVARI 258.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL () 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE	129.0	X			
	(Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	Х			x
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	x			
	2. DENNIS RAMON	73.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	х			
	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ()	60.0	X			
SELLS 322.0	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0	X			
	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	161.0	X			X
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	x			
20210	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	X			
TOTAL			1,927.0	-0-	-0-	[04]

^{**}PASSED VOTES