RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Rescinding Resolution No. 98-504, "Approving the Christmas Bonus

1	Payments for Nation's Employees")
2	
3	RESOLUTION NO. <u>98-526</u>
4	WHEREAS, by Resolution No. 98-504 the Legislative Council did approve Christmas
5	Bonus payments in the amount of \$500.00, without tax deductions, for
6	employees of the Tohono O'odham Nation's three government branches,
7	including employees of the Tohono O'odham Ki:ki and elected officials
8	from the Legislative and Executive branches; and
9	WHEREAS, Resolution No. 98-504 did contain errors and omissions (see attachments).
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that
11	it hereby rescinds Resolution No. 98-504, "Approving the Christmas Bonus
12	Payments for Nation's Employees."
13	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>09TH</u> . day of
14	DECEMBER, 1998 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1.339.0 FOR; 442.0 AGAINST; 146.0 NOT VOTING; and [08] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the
15	Council by Section 1 (d)(2) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting
16	Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to
17	Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
18	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
19	Den K
20	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
21	10th day of December, 1998
22	
23	ATTEST:
24	
2 5	Vilores Sansfield Action Larieletine Secretary
26	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary day of Mechanism, 19 8.
27	day of Weller, 19 2.
28	

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>98-526</u> (Rescinding Resolution No. 98-504, "Approving the Christmas Bonus Payments for Nation's Employees")								
1	Page 2 of 2								
2									
3	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 10 the day of 19 19 19 19 19 19 19 19 19 19 19 19 19								
4	o'clock, 🚣 .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution								
5	and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.								
6	disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.								
7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
8	Q /								
9	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman								
10									
11									
12	the Design								
13	[] APPROVED on the forday of Somewhat, 19[8								
14	on the day of Secondary, 1988 DISAPPROVED at 4:45 o'clock, f.M.								
15	90 1000								
16	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman								
17	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION								
18									
19									
20	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of								
21									
2 2	Alembe, 19 98, at 5:21 o'clock, L.M.								
2 3	Inlianna Safaficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
24									
_									
25									
26									
27									
28	11								

ACTION: RESCINDING RESOLUTION NO. 98-504, "APPROVING THE CHRISTMAS BONUS PAYMENTS FOR NATION'S

EMPLOYEES"

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO

DATE: **DECEMBER 09, 1998**

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas) 2. KENNETH WILLIAMS	94.5 94.5	x x			х
HICKIWAN	(Arnold F. Smith Sr.) 1. ALEX JOSE	73.0			X	X
146.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0			x	
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0	x			
	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	X			X
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	X			X
***************************************	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	X			
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	Х			X
	2. JOHNSON JOSE	69.5	X			
GU ACHI 190.0	1. LOUIS JOHNSON () 2. ALEX J. RAMON	95.0	X			X
	()	95.0	X			A
BABOQUIVARI 258.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	129.0	х			
	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	х			
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	X			
	2. DENNIS RAMON	73.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0		x		
	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	60.0		Х		X
SELLS 322.0	1. DENNIS E. JOSE () 2. EVELYN JUAN	161.0		Х		
	()	161.0		х		X
SIF OIDAK 161.0	RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	X			
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	X			
T	OTAL	1,927.0	1,339.0	442.0	146.0	[08]

^{**}PASSED VOTES