## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. 99-005

1	WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their
2	membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:
3 4 5	2015-CK-89 PERKINS, Sophie Ellen  NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council
6	that it does hereby recognize that the above-named person(s) have
7	relinquished their membership in this Nation, and does hereby order that
8	their name(s) be deleted from the membership roll.
9 10 11 12 13 14 15	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on the <u>04TH</u> . day of <u>JANUARY</u> , <u>1999</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,846.5</u> FOR; <u>80.5</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[0]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article II, Section <u>3</u> and Article IV, Section <u>1(h)</u> of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
17 18	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
19	$\mathcal{L}_{i}$
19 20 21 22 23	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman  12 14 day of fanuary, 19 99
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman  12 14 day of January, 19 99  ATTEST:
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30	ATTEST:  ATTEST:  AUST MARKET  Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31	ATTEST:  ATTEST:  Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary  4 day of Jamey 1999.
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31	ATTEST:  ATTEST:  AUST MARKET  Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-005</u>
	(Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation) Page 2 of 2
	rage 2 of 2
1	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
2	
3	
4	New Kann
5	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
6	
7	
8	. ~0
9	APPROVED on the 19 day of January, 1999
10	APPROVED on the 4 day of finitely, 1999
11	17.72
12	[ ] DISAPPROVED at 13.33 o'clock, P.M.
13	12
14 15	Herony a. Komon
16	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
17	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
18	
19	
20	
21	174
22	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of
23	0.21
24	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
25	
26	Allune to Some 1.
27	I live Sansia Asia I six
28 29	Julianna Sarancio, Acting Legislative Secretary
30	
31	
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	
37	
38 39	
40	
41	
42	
43	
44	II

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT OF MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE SECOND: COUNCILMAN JOHN RENO

**DATE:** JANUARY 04, 1999

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	94.5	х			
	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	X			
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE ( )	73.0	Х			
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	X			
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO     (Larry Montana)	71.0	X			
	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	х			
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	X			
	ALBERT MANUEL, JR.     (Jana Montana)	57.0	Х			
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO ( )	69.5	х		:	
	2. JOHNSON JOSE ( )	69.5	х			
GU ACHI 190.0	1. LOUIS JOHNSON ( )	95.0	x			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON ( )	95.0	х			
BABOQUIVARI 258.0	FRANCES MIGUEL     (     )	129.0	х			
<b>2</b> 50.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	х			
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	X			
140.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	73.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	х		•	i i
120.0	2. AMBROSE ÉNCINAS ( )	60.0	X			
SELLS 322.0	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0	х			
<i>344.</i> V	2. EVELYN JUAN ( )	161.0	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	x			
161.0	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5		X		
T	OTAL	1,927.0	1,846.5	80.5	-0-	[0]

<sup>\*\*</sup>PASSED VOTES