**RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

	KESULUTIUN NU. <u>33-0±0</u>
1	WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their
2	membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:
3	1260-CK-82 THROSSELL, Beverly M.
4	921-GB-74 LEWIS, Derwin
5	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative
6	Council that it does hereby recognize that the above-named person(s)
7	have relinquished their membership in this Nation, and does hereby
8	order that their name(s) be deleted from the membership roll.
9 10 11 12	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on the <u>08TH</u> . day of <u>FEBRUARY</u> , <u>1999</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1.846.5</u> FOR; <u>80.5</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[04]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article II, Section <u>3</u> and Article IV, Section <u>1(h)</u> of the Constitution
13	of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18,
14	1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations)
15	on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
16	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
17	$\Omega$
18 19	
20	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
21	
22	15th day of February 19 99
23	
24	ATTEST:
25	
26 27	Super Jacoli
28	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
29 4	
30	8 day of Jebruay 19 99.
31	·
32	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 15th day of Sebruary 19 99
33	O'Odham Nation on the 15 day of Medium 19 77
34	at $\frac{2:21}{0}$ o'clock, $\frac{P}{N}$ . M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the
35	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either
36	approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-040</u> (Recognition of Relinquishment from Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation) Page 2 of 2
1	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
2	
3	New View
4	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
5	
6	
7 8	[ ] DISAPPROVED on the //2 day of February 1997  [ ] DISAPPROVED at 2:47 o'clock, F.M.
9	on the first day of for arrange 157
10	[ ] DISAPPROVED at 2:47 o'clock, L.M.
11	
12	9/1 /// //
13	fallow Chille
14	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
15	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
16	
17	
18	10th
19	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\frac{177}{12}$ day of
20 21	February 19 99, at 9:38 o'clock, A.M.
22	James M. Hum for
23	
24	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
25 26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	
33 34	
35	
36	
37	

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT FROM MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

DATE: FEBRUARY 08, 1999

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	94.5	x			Х
	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	x			
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE ( )	73.0	X			
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	x			
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO     (Larry Montana)	71.0	X			
	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	X			X
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	X			x
	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	x			
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	Х			
139.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	69.5	X			
GU ACHI 190.0	1. LOUIS JOHNSON	95.0	x			
190.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON	95.0	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	129.0	x			
258.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	х			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	x			
146.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	73.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	x			X
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	60.0	х			
SELLS 322.0	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0	x			
344.U	2. EVELYN JÚAN	161.0	X			
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	х			
U.101.U	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5		x		
T	OTAL	1,927.0	1,846.5	80.5	-0-	[04]