RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Internal Modification No. 06 For Grant Agreement 6-FG-32-00100)

RESOLUTION NO. 99-095

1	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council did previously adopt calendar
2	year budgets containing projections for administration of the P.L. 93-638
3	Grant Agreements 6-FG-32-00100; and
4	WHEREAS, a funding agreement for calendar year 1999 has been executed by the
5	Nation and the Bureau of Reclamation; and
6	WHEREAS, the Water Projects Office has presented this modification to the
7	appropriate committees and the committees wish to bring it before the
8	Legislative Council.
9	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council
10	that it hereby approves Budget Modification No. 06 to the Grant
11	Agreement and authorizes expenditures as identified in the modification
12	attached hereto.
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>02ND</u> . day of <u>MARCH</u> , 1999 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1.728.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>199.0</u> NOT VOTING; and [05] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section <u>1</u> (f) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman January 19, 19, 99 day of March 1, 19, 99

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-095</u>
	(Internal Modification No. 06 For Grant Agreement 6-FG-32-00100) Page 2 of 2
	rage 2 of 2
1 2	ATTEST:
3	
4	Soula Jant
5	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
6	210 day of March 19 99.
7 8	day of
9	
10	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono
11	O'Odham Nation on the 575 day of March 1999
12	at <u>5.08</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the
13	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either
14	approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.
15	
16	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
17	
18	Le K
19	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
20	
21	
22	APPROVED on the 8 day of March 1999
23	
24	[] DISAPPROVED at /:/2_ o'clock, / .M.
25	
26 27	Henry a. Ramon
28	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
29	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
30	
31	
32	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of
33	
34	March , 19 99 , at 4:00 o'clock, P.M.
35	
36	Xalim farafi
37	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary

ACTION: INTERNAL MODIFICATION NO. 06 FOR GRANT AGREEMENT 6-FG-32-00100

MOVED: COUNCILMAN JOSEPH JUAN

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN MARY ANN ANTONE

DATE:

MARCH 02, 1999

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas) 2. KENNETH WILLIAMS	94.5	X			
	(Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	X			
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE	73.0	X			
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	X			
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0			х	
	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0			X	x
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	X			
	ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0			x	
PISINEMO	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	х			
139.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	69.5	X			
GU ACHI	1. LOUIS JOHNSON	95.0	X			
190.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	95.0	Х			x
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	129.0	x			x
258.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	X			x
146.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	x			
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ()	60.0	X			X
SELLS	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0	X			
322.0	() 2. EVELYN JUAN ()	161.0	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	x			
161.0	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	X			
T	OTAL	1,927.0	1,728.0	-0-	199.0	[05]

^{**}PASSED VOTES