RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approving the Planning Department, Transportation Program Budget for FY-99 in the amount of \$186,645.00)

RESOLUTION NO. 99-096

1	WHEREAS,	the Planning Department was requested to submit the Transportation					
2		Program budget using current tribal budget format; and					
3	WHEREAS,	Planning Department, Transportation Program has submitted a budget for					
4		FY-99 for approval; and					
5	WHEREAS,	the budget is effective from February 1 to September 30, 1999; and					
6	WHEREAS,	the Transportation Program budget has been reviewed by the Tohono					
7		O'odham Legislative Council Commerce and Budget and Finance					
8		Committees; and					
9	WHEREAS,	the said budget is hereby presented to the Tohono O'odham Legislative					
10		Council.					
11	NOW, THER	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council					
12		hereby approves the Transportation Program budget for the amount of					
13		\$186,645.00.					
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24	day of MARC FOR; <u>-0-</u> AG vested in the Tohono O'Od and approve	Ig Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>02ND</u> . <u>TH. 1999</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,927.0</u> AINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[05]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers Council by Section <u>1 d(2) & (3)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the lham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; d by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
25 26		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman					
27		5th day of March 1999					
28							
29 30							

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-096</u> (Approving the Planning Department, Transportation Program Budget for FY-99 in the amount of \$186,645.00) Page 2 of 2								
1 2 3 4	ATTEST:								
5	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
6									
7	2ND day of Mach 19 99.								
8									
9									
10	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono								
11	O'Odham Nation on the 5th day of March 19 99								
12	at 5.08 o'clock, \mathcal{P} .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the								
13	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either								
14	approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.								
15									
16	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
17	$A \rightarrow A \rightarrow$								
18	New 12								
19	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman								
20									
21									
22 23	\nearrow APPROVED on the 8 day of $Maxile$ 1999								
	[] DISAPPROVED at // /O o'clock, P.M.								
24	[] DISAFFROVED at 77 / 5 OCIOCK, 7								
25 26									
27	Henry a. Remon								
28	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman								
29	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION								
30									
31									
32	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $_$ day of								
33	March and think and P								
34	<u>March</u> , 19 <u>99</u> , at <u>4:00</u> o'clock, <u></u> .M.								
35	Sulani Jampi								
36	/ 1								
37	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								

ACTION: APPROVING THE PLANNING DEPARTMENT, TRANSPORTATION PROGRAM BUDGET FOR FY-99 IN THE

AMOUNT OF \$186,645.00

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO SECOND: COUNCILMAN JOSEPH JUAN

DATE: MARCH 02, 1999

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	94.5	X			
	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	X			
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE ()	73.0	X			
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	X			
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0	x			
	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	X			X
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	x			
114.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	X			
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	x			
139.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE ()	69.5	X			
GU ACHI	1. LOUIS JOHNSON	95.0	x			
190.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	95.0	X			х
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	129.0	x			х
258.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	X			x
146.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	x			
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ()	60.0	X			х
SELLS 322.0	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0	x			
344.0	2. EVELYN JUAN	161.0	x			
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	x			
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	x			
T	1,927.0	1,927.0	-0-	-0-	[05]	