# **RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** (FY 1999 Local Law Enforcement Block Grant Budget-Law Enforcement)

# RESOLUTION NO. 99-106

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation with a land area of 2.8 million acres and a				
2		population of 23,000 members contracts its own Law Enforcement				
3		program; and				
4	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation has been awarded a Local Law Enforcement				
5		Block Grant (LLEBG); and				
6	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation Police Department requests the Legislative				
7		Council approve acceptance of this Fiscal Year 1999 LLEBG budget; and				
8	NOW, THER	EFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council				
9		authorizes the expenditure of this grant and the implementation of the				
10		budget where the budget dollar amount is \$15,735.00.				
11	BE IT FURT	URTHER RESOLVED the term of the budget is effective October 1, 1998				
12		through September 30, 1999.				
13	The foregoin	g Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>03RD.</u>				
14		<u>TH, 1999</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,813.0</u>				
15	FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGA	INST <u>; -0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>114.0 [10]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers				
16		Council by Section <u>1 d(2) &amp; (3)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the				
17	Tohono O'Od	lham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986;				
18		d by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations)				
19	on March 6, 1	1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).				
20						
21						
22		TOUONO OLODIAM LECICIATIVE COUNCIL				
23		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL				
24		$\alpha$				
25		A. K				
26 27		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman				
28						
29		5 day of March , 19 99				
30						
31						
32						

	<b>RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-106</u></b> (FY 1999 Local Law Enforcement Block Grant Budget-Law Enforcement)									
	Page 2 of 2									
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9	ATTEST: Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary <u>3eo</u> day of <u>Mand</u> , 19 <u>99</u> .									
10	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono									
11	O'Odham Nation on the 5 <sup>th</sup> day of March, 19 <u>99</u>									
12	at $5.10$ o'clock, $P$ .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the									
13	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either									
14	approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.									
15	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL									
16 17										
17	And the									
19	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman									
20										
21										
22										
23	APPROVED on the <u>8</u> day of <u>Marafa</u> 19 <u>99</u>									
24	A 112 A7									
25	[] DISAPPROVED at <u>12:43</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.									
26 27										
27 28	Henry C. Russon									
29	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman									
30	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION									
31										
32	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the <u><math>8</math></u> day of									
33										
34	<u></u>									
35	March , 1999 at 4:00 o'clock, P.M.									
36	A Hana Samplinia Astrong Lagislating Samplany									
37 38	Julianna Sarafício, Acting Legislative Secretary									
20										

### ACTION: FY 1999 LOCAL LAW ENFORCEMENT BLOCK GRANT BUDGET-LAW ENFORCEMENT

#### MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARYANN ANTONE

### SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

DATE: MARCH 03, 1999

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
СНИКИТ КИК 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas) 2. KENNETH WILLIAMS	94.5	x			
	(Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	х			х
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE	73.0	x			
140.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	х			
GU VO 142.0	1. FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0	х			
	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	x			x
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0				Х
	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0				x
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO ( )	69.5	х			
	2. JOHNSON JOSE ()	69.5	X			x
GU ACHI 190.0	1. LOUIS JOHNSON	95.0	x			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	95.0	x			x
BABOQUIVARI 258.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL ()	129.0	Х			х
	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	X			
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL ()	73.0	Х			х
	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN ( )	60.0	Х			x
	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ()	60.0	x			
SELLS 322.0	1. DENNIS E. JOSE ()	161.0	Х			
	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	161.0	X			
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	х			x
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	x			
Т	1,927.0	1,813.0	-0-	-0-	114.0 [10]	