RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-141</u>								
1	WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their								
2	membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:								
3 4	940-GV-74 CELAYA, Christine Glory								
5	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative								
6	Council that it does hereby recognize that the above-named person(s)								
7	have relinquished their membership in this Nation, and does hereby								
8	order that their name(s) be deleted from the membership roll.								
9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on the 05TH. day of APRIL, 1999 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,341.0 FOR; 516.5 AGAINST; 69.5 NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article II, Section 3 and Article IV, Section 1(h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Deputy Assistant Secretary Quarter of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).								
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33	ATTEST: Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-141</u> (Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation) Page 2 of 2						
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono						
2	O'Odham Nation on the 12th day of april 1999						
3	at $2:53$ o'clock, P .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the						
4	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either						
5	approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.						
6							
7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
8							
9	\mathcal{A}						
10	Donnie Roman Lagislativa Chairman						
11	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman						
12 13							
14	-th						
15	[] DISAPPROVED on the 13 day of 1929 at 2503 o'clock, .M.						
16	9547						
17	[] DISAPPROVED at 25 o'clock, .M.						
18							
19 20	The state of the s						
21	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman						
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION						
23							
24							
25	,						
26	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\frac{13^n}{2}$ day of						
27	0. 1 ca 210 P						
28	(Lpuf, 19 99, at 3:19 o'clock, P.M.						
29	Xul- Gual.						
30	The San Sinis Astron Larielative Secretary						
31	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary						
32 33							
34							
35							
36							
37							

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT OF MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO

SECOND:

COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

DATE:

APRIL 05, 1999

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas) 2. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5 94.5		x x		
HICKIWAN 146.0	ALEX JOSE () LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0 73.0	x x			
GU VO 142.0	1. FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana) 2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0 71.0	x x			x
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman) 2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0 57.0	x	х		
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO () 2. JOHNSON JOSE ()	69.5 69.5	x		x	
GU ACHI 190.0	1. LOUIS JOHNSON () 2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	95.0 95.0		x x		х
BABOQUIVARI 258.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL () 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0 129.0	x x			
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL () 2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0 73.0	x x			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN () 2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ()	60.0	x x			
SELLS 322.0	1. DENNIS E. JOSE () 2. EVELYN JUAN ()	161.0 161.0	x x			
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris) 2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5 80.5	X	X		
TOTAL		1,927.0	1,341.0	516.5	69.5	[02]

^{**}PASSED VOTES