RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Tohono O'odham Nation to Maintain the Early Childhood Facilities at Pisinemo, Santa Rosa and Vaya Chin under the Facilities Maintenance Department

RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-219</u>

WHEREAS, Pisinemo, Santa Rosa and Vaya Chin communities have requested							
through their respective Districts community facilities/buildings under							
ICDBG 1999; and							
WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Nation has the technical expertise and resources							
required to provide and adequately maintain these buildings; and							
WHEREAS, it is in the best interests of the Hickiwan, Gu Achi and Pisinemo District							
and the Tohono O'odham Nation that maintenance be provided by the							
Tohono O'odham Nation.							
NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Counci							
hereby grants that these systems be turned over to the Nation to provide							
ongoing maintenance, once the projects are completed and operational.							
The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>06TH.</u> day							
of MAY, 1999 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,738.0 FOR; -0- AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and 189.0 [08] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers							
vested in the Council by Section 1(f) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono							
O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and							
approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on							
March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).							
TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
De 12							
Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
7th day of May , 19 99							
ATTEST:							
men familia							
Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-219</u> (Tohono O'odham Nation to Maintain the Early Childhood Facilities at Pisinemo, Santa Rosa and Vaya Chin under the Facilities Maintenance Department) Page 2 of 2							
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono							
2	O'Odham Nation on the 7th day of May 19 99 at							
3	12:04 o'clock, P.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the							
4	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to eithe							
5	approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.							
6								
7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
8	\mathcal{A}							
9	New R							
10	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
11								
12								
13								
14	APPROVED on the 7 day of May 19 99							
15	[] DISAPPROVED at 12.212 o'clock, P.M.							
16	[] DISAPPROVED at 12.212 o'clock, P.M.							
17 18								
19	Hanny a Ramon							
20	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman							
21	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
22								
23								
24								
25	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on theO Th day of							
26								
27	May 199, at 2:13 o'clock, p.M.							
28	Almie M. Hores Low							
29								
30	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary							
31								
32								
33								
34								
35								

ACTION: TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION TO MAINTAIN THE EARLY CHILDHOOD FACILITIES AT PISINEMO, SANTA

ROSA AND VAYA CHIN UNDER THE FACILITIES MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT

MOVED: COUNCILMAN TONY BURRELL

SECOND: VICE CHAIRMAN ALBERT MANUEL JR

DATE:

MAY 06, 1999

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas) KENNETH WILLIAMS	94.5				х
	(Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5				X
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE ()	73.0	x			
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0	X			x
GU VO 142.0	1. FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0	х			х
	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	х			
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	X			x
	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	Х			
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	X			
107.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE ()	69.5	х			
GU ACHI 190.0	1. LOUIS JOHNSON** ()	95.0	х			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON	95.0	х			
BABOQUIVARI 258.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL ()	129.0	х			
	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE** (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	х			,
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	х			
243.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	х			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0	x			x
	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ()	60.0	х			
SELLS 322.0	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	161.0	X			
<i>322.</i> 0	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	161.0	X			х
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	Х			х
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	х			
T	TOTAL		1,738.0	-0-	-0-	189.0 [08]