LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Election of Dennis Ramon as Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council)

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 99-269

| 1 | WHEREAS, | on June 07, 1999, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council proceeded with the | | | | | |
|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|
| 2 | | election of the Legislative Chairman; and | | | | | |
| 3 | WHEREAS, | each of the Legislative Council Members casts their vote for one of the following | | | | | |
| 4 | | nominated for said office: Councilmen Dennis Ramon, Ambrose J. Encinas, | | | | | |
| 5 | | Councilwomen Rita Martinez, Mary Ann Antone; and | | | | | |
| 6 | WHEREAS, | Councilman Dennis Ramon received 1,074.35 votes, Councilman Ambrose J. Encinas | | | | | |
| 7 | | received 667.75 votes, Councilwoman Rita Martinez received 226.2 votes and | | | | | |
| 8 | | Councilwoman Mary Ann Antone received 197.2 votes; and | | | | | |
| 9 | WHEREAS, | a run off between Councilman Dennis Ramon and Councilman Ambrose J. Encinas | | | | | |
| 10 | | was held having received the majority of votes cast; and | | | | | |
| 11 | WHEREAS, | Councilman Dennis Ramon received 1,328.9 of the votes cast and Councilman | | | | | |
| 12 | | Ambrose J. Encinas received 836.6 of the votes cast; and | | | | | |
| 13 | WHEREAS, | Councilman Dennis Ramon having received the majority of votes cast was elected | | | | | |
| 14 | | as Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council. | | | | | |
| 15 | NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it hereby | | | | | | |
| 16 | | certifies Dennis Ramon as Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council. | | | | | |
| 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 | IUNE, 1999: -0- NOT VO of Article VI Nation on Ja | ing Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>07TH.</u> Day of at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,726.1</u> FOR; <u>439.4</u> AGAINST; TING; and <u>[-0-]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 <u>(b)</u> of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham anuary 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs s) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). | | | | | |
| 24 | | TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL | | | | | |
| 25 26 | | | | | | | |
| 27 | | | | | | | |
| 28 | | Dennis R amon , Legislative Chairman | | | | | |
| 29 | | | | | | | |
| 30 31 | ATTEST: | | | | | | |
| 32 | | | | | | | |
| 33 | | <i>.</i> · / <i>.</i> . | | | | | |
| 34 | / Just | - Janj | | | | | |
| 35 | Julianna Sa | raficio, Acting Legislative Secretary | | | | | |

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 99-269

ACTION: CERTIFYING THE ELECTION OF DENNIS RAMON AS CHAIRMAN OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARY ANN ANTONE

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

DATE:

JUNE 07, 1999

| DISTRICT | LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES | # OF VOTES | FOR | AGAINST | NOT VOTING | ABSENT |
|----------------------|--|---------------|-------|---------------------------------------|---------------|--------|
| SIF OIDAK 171.8 | 1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew) 2. RITA MARTINEZ | 85.9 | х | | | |
| | (Nicholas Jose) | 85.9 | X | | | |
| SELLS 372.7 | 1. DENNIS E. JOSE | 186.35 | | X | | |
| | 2. EVELYN JUAN | 186.35 | | х | | |
| SCHUK TOAK 133.4 | 1. MARY FLORES | 66.7 | | X | 1. | |
| | 2. AMBROSE ENCINAS | 66.7 | х | · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · | | |
| SAN XAVIER 165.9 | 1. TONY BURRELL | 82.95 | x | | | |
| | 2. DENNIS RAMON ** | 82.95 | x | | | |
| BABOQUIVARI 286.5 | 1. FRANCES MIGUEL | 143.25 | X | | | |
| | 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto) | 143.25 | X | | | |
| GU ACHI 209.6 | CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson) | 104.8 | x | | | |
| | 2. ALEX J. RAMON | 104.8 | x | | | |
| PISINEMO 156.8 | 1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone) | 78.4 | x | | | |
| | 2. JOHNSON JOSE | 78.4 | X | | | |
| SAN LUCY 128.1 | 1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. | 64.05 | x | | _ | |
| 120.1 | 2. GLORIA RAMIREZ () | 64.05 | x | | | |
| GU VO | 1. FERN SALCIDO | 80.0 | х | | | |
| 160.0 | 2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone) | 80.0 | x | | | |
| HICKIWAN 158.1 | 1. ALEX JOSE (Shirley Santos) | 79.05 | X | | | |
| 150.1 | 2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam) | 79.05 | x | | | |
| CHUKUT KUK | 1. KENNETH WILLIAMS | 111.3 | X | | | |
| 222.6 | 2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan) | 111.3 | х | | | |
| Te | 2,165.5 | 1,726.1 | 439.4 | -0- | [0] | |

^{**}PASSED VOTES