LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certification of Legislative Committee Officers)

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 99-306

1	WHEREAS, on June 07, 1999, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council did elect membership o
2	Legislative Committees; and
3	WHEREAS, Committee caucuses were held to elect Committee Officers.
4	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council doe
5	hereby certify the elections of the following Legislative Committee Officers:
_	AGRICULTURE
6 7	Frances Antone - Chair
8	Gloria Ramirez - Vice Chair
9	Gioria Rainifez - vice Chair
10	APPROPRIATIONS
11	Kenneth Williams - Chair
12	Mary Ann Antone - Vice Chair
13	Maria
14	BUDGET & FINANCE
15	Evelyn Juan - Chair
16	Fern Salcido - Vice Chair
17	
18	COMMERCE
19	Mary Ann Antone - Chair
20	Kenneth Williams - Vice Chair
21	
22	CULTURE PRESERVATION
23	Tony Burrell - Chair
24	Camillus Lopez - Vice Chair
25	
26	<u>DOMESTIC AFFAIRS</u>
27	Mary Ann Antone - Chair
28	Johnson Jose - Vice Chair
29	
30	HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES
31	Albert Manuel, Jr Chair
32	David Garcia - Vice Chair
33	
34	<u>HOUSING</u>
35	Rita Martinez - Chair
36	Tony Burrell - Vice Chair
37	
38	HUMAN RESOURCES DEVELOPMENT
39	Kenneth Williams - Chair
40	Barbara Salvicio - Vice Chair

	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>99-306</u> (Certification of Legislative Committee Officers) Page 2 of 2
1	<u>JUDICIARY</u>
2	Evelyn Juan - Chair
3	Alex J. Ramon - Vice Chair
4	
5	<u>NATURAL RESOURCES</u>
6	Rita Martinez - Chair
7	Johnson Jose - Vice Chair
8	
9	<u>RULES</u>
10	Evelyn Juan - Chair
11	Fern Salcido - Vice Chair
12	
13	<u>WATER RESOURCES</u>
14	Mary Ann Antone - Chair
15	Kenneth Williams - Vice Chair
16	
17	The foregoing Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 07^{TH} , day of
18	IUNE, 1999 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2.165.5 FOR; -0- AGAINST;
19 20	<u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>[01]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section <u>1 (b)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham
21	Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs
22	(Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
23	
24	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
25	
26	(\mathcal{L})
27	
28	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
29	
30	
31	ATTEST:
32	
33	
34	
35 (Julianna Sarafició, Acting Legislative Secretary
36	
37	
38	
39	
40	
41	
42	
43	
44	

ACTION: CERTIFICATION OF LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE OFFICERS

MOVED: COUNCILMAN ALBERT MANUEL, JR.

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO

DATE:

JUNE 07, 1999

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	85.9	X			
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	X			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	X			
	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	186.35	X			
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	X			
	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7	X			
SAN XAVIER 165.9	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	X			
	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	82.95	X			
BABOQUIVARI 286.5	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	X			
20000	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	X			X
GU ACHI 209.6	CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson)	104.8	X			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON ()	104.8	X			
PISINEMO 156.8	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	X			
130,0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	78.4	X			
SAN LUCY 128.1	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05	x			
120.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	64.05	X			
GU VO 160.0	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	X			
100.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	X			
HICKIWAN 158.1	1. ALEX JOSE (Shirley Santos)	79.05	X			
120.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	X			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	X			
T	2,165.5	2,165.5	-0-	-0-	[01]	

^{**}PASSED VOTES