RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)

RESOLUTION NO. 99-361

- 1									
1	WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their								
2	membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:								
3	3671-S-95 MENDEZ, Nasia J.								
4	3672-S-95 MENDEZ, Antonia M.								
5	3670-S-95 MIGUEL, Monice M.								
6	3669-S-95 MENDEZ, Rechanda M.								
7	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that								
8	it does hereby recognize that the above-named person(s) have relinquished								
9	their membership in this Nation, and does hereby order that their name(s)								
10	be deleted from the membership roll.								
11									
112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 13TH, day of JULY, 1999 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,942,9 FOR; -0-AGAINST; -0-NOT VOTING; and 222.6 [04] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article II, Section 3 and Article IV, Section 1 (h) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL State								
28 29 30 31	ATTEST:								
32	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary								
33 34 35	13 day of 19 99.								

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-361</u> (Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)
	Page 2 of 2
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono
2	O'Odham Nation on the 18 day of July, 19 99 at 7.38 o'clock
3	M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and
4	will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or
5	disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.
6	
7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
8	// 3
9	
10	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
11 12	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chan mar
13	
14	
15	
16	APPROVED on the 19 day of July , 1999
17	
18	[] DISAPPROVED at 1:55 o'clock, P.M.
19	
20	
21	Hanny Q. Lumon EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
22	
23	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
24	
25 26	
20 27	
28	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on theday of
29	
30	, 19 99, at 4.32 o'clock,,M.
31	
32	John Ming
33	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
34	
35	
36	
37	
38	
39 40	
70	

ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT OF MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

SECOND:

COUNCILMAN TONY BURRELL

DATE:

JULY 13, 1999

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	85.9	X			X
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	x			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	x			
	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	186.35	x			
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	x			
100.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7	X			
SAN XAVIER 165.9	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	x			
105.9	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	82.95	x	:		
BABOQUIVARI 286.5	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	Х			X
200.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	X			
GU ACHI 209.6	CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson)	104.8	x			
207.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON** ()	104.8	х			
PISINEMO 156.8	BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	X			
13010	2. JOHNSON JOSE ()	78.4	X			
SAN LUCY 128.1	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05	х			
120,1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	64.05	X			
GU VO 160.0	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	X			
100.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	X			
HICKIWAN	1. ALEX JOSE (Shirley Santos)	79.05	X			
158.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3				X
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3				x
TOTAL		2,165.5	1,942.9	-0-	-0-	222.6 [04]