RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Appointment of Neddie Blaine as TERO Commissioner)

RESOLUTION NO. 99-484

1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council pursuant to Section 6 (B) (1) of the
2		TERO Ordinance No. 01-85 appoint Commissioners for a three year term or
3		until their successors are appointed and qualified; and
4	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee is the oversight committee for "all TERO
5		matters" pursuant to Resolution No. 98-448 authorized by this Council; and
6	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council by Resolution No. 97-134 appointed
7		Phillip Antone to a term commencing April, 1997 to April, 1999; and
8	WHEREAS,	Mr. Antone has resigned as a TERO Commissioner and the commissionership
9		is currently vacant; and
10	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee conducted a Commissionership search to
11		address the expired term by publicly announcing the vacancy to all Districts
12		and requested that nominations be submitted for their consideration; and
13	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee did receive seven (7) nominations to fill the
14		vacancy; and
15	WHEREAS,	the Domestic Affairs Committee recommends to the Tohono O'odham
16		Legislative Council that Neddie Blaine be appointed as a member to the TERO
17		Commission.
18	NOW, THERE	FORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby
19		appoints Neddie Blaine as TERO Commissioner pursuant to Section 6 (B) (1) &
20		(C) of the TERO Ordinance No. 01-85, commencing upon effective date of this
21		resolution and ending June, 2002.
22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29	SEPTEMBER 436.75 AGAIN Council by S adopted by t Deputy Assi	ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 14 TH , day of 1999 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1.426.3 FOR; IST; 302.45 NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting stant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to I the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-484</u> (Appointment of Neddie Blaine as T Page 2 of 3	ERO Commissioner)				
1		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL				
2						
3		A = A				
4		New /2				
5		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman				
6		22 day of September , 19 99				
7		day of September, 19 79				
8						
9						
10 11	A DODDE COD.					
12	ATTEST:					
13	Juli Jana !					
14	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislat	ivo Socratary				
15						
16	14 day of September	19 99				
17						
18	Said Resolution was submitted for	approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono				
19	O'Odham Nation on the 22 "	day of September, 19 99 at 4:57				
20		provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution				
21		is approval or upon his failure to either approve or				
22	disapprove it within 48 hours of su	ıbmittal.				
23						
24		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL				
25						
26		\mathcal{A}				
27		Ne Ru				
28		Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman				
29						
30						
31		2				
32	5 4 ADDROVED	on the 27 day of September, 1999				
33	[>] APPROVED	on the 27 day of 550 500 19 17				
34	I I DISABBBOVED	at <u>4:17</u> o'clock, <u>\partial</u> M.				
35 36	[] DISAPPROVED	at // / U Clock, / .M.				
30 37						
38	Henry C. Lamon					
39		EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman				
40		TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION				
41						

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-484</u> (Appointment of Neddie Blaine as TERO Commissioner) Page 3 of 3									
1 2	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 27th day of Systember, 1999, at 4:50 o'clock, A.M.									
3 4 5	hemmy Surfor									
6	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary									
7										
8										
9										
10										
11										
12										
13										
14										
15 16										
17										
18										
19										
20										
21										
22										
23										
24										
25										
26										
27										
28										
29 30										
31										
32										
33										
34										
35										
36										

ACTION: APPOINTMENT OF NEDDIE BLAINE AS TERO COMMISSIONER

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARY ANN ANTONE

SECOND: COUNCILMAN ALEX RAMON

DATE:

SEPTEMBER 14, 1999

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	85.9	х			
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9	X			X
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35		x		
	2. EVELYN JUAN ()	186.35		X		
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	x			-
	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ()	66.7	X			
SAN XAVIER 165.9	1. TONY BURRELL ()	82.95	X			
	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	82.95	x			
BABOQUIVARI 286.5	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	x			X
200.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	X			
GU ACHI 209.6	CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson)	104.8	х			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON	104.8	X			
PISINEMO 156.8	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	x			
150.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	78.4			X	
SAN LUCY 128.1	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05			x	
120.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ()	64.05		x		
GU VO 160.0	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0			X	
100.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0			x	
HICKIWAN 158.1	1. ALEX JOSE (Shirley Santos)	79.05	х			
130.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	X			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	X			
T	OTAL	2,165.5	1,426.3	436.75	302.45	[02]

^{**}PASSED VOTES