RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approval of the FY 2000 Water Resources Committee Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 99-532

	AESOLUTION NO. <u>33-532</u>
1	WHEREAS, the Legislative Council did allocate Water Trust Funds for the Water
2	Commissioners for the purpose of paying cost for work performed on water
3	activities for the Nation; and
4	WHEREAS, the Water Commission has been designated as the Water Resources Committee
5	and is delegated the responsibility for water activities of the Nation; and
6	WHEREAS, the Legislative Council did request that the Water Resources Committee
7	develop a budget and submit to the Legislative Council for consideration and
8	adoption.
9	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council
10	does hereby approve the Water Resources Committee Budget in the amount of
11	\$147,626.00 effective October 1, 1999 to September 30, 2000 and that these funds
12	be allocated from the Water Trust Fund as previously authorized for this
13	Committee.
14	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>29TH.</u> day of
15	SEPTEMBER, 1999 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,215.7</u> FOR;
16	<u>949.8 AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and [03] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the</u>
17	Council by Section 1 (d)(2) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation,
18	adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting
19	Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to
20	Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
20	Section 10 of the Act of June 18, 1994 (40 Suit. 904).
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
23	
24 25	A. K.
25 26	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
27	
28	29th day of September, 19 99
29 29	<u>or</u> any or <u>corperation</u> , 25 <u>-</u>
30	
31	ATTEST:
32	
33	hpan n. Clark
34	Henne M. Dar for
35	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
36	
37	
	And day of September, 1999.
38	$\frac{\mathcal{F}^{\prime}}{\mathcal{F}^{\prime}} \text{ day of } \underbrace{\mathcal{F}^{\prime}}_{\mathcal{F}^{\prime}} \mathcal{F}^{\prime}_{\mathcal{F}^{\prime}}, 19 \underbrace{\mathcal{F}^{\prime}}_{\mathcal{F}^{\prime}}, 19 \underbrace{\mathcal{F}^{\prime}}_{\mathcal{F}^{$

RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-532</u> (Approval of the FY 2000 Water Resource Committee Budget) Page 2 of 2
--

	Said Desalution was submitted for any used to the office of the Obstances of the T
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the $29\frac{74}{2}$ day of September , $19\frac{99}{29}$ at $5:00$
2 3	o'clock, $\underline{P}_{}M_{}$ pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution
	and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or
4 5	disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.
6	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
7	IOHONO O ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
8	\cap \land
9	
10	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
11	
12	
13	
14	APPROVED on the <u>30</u> day of <u>september</u> , 1999
15	
16	[] DISAPPROVED at <u>4.'20</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.
17	
18	Harry C. Kurson
19	Neury C. Musicon
20	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
21	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
22	
23	
24 25	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the <u></u> day of
25 26	
27	September , 19 99, at 4:50 o'clock,M.
28	
29	
30	Xalani
31	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	
37	
38	
39	
40	
41	

ACTION: APPROVAL OF THE FY 2000 WATER RESOURCE COMMITTEE BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARY ANN ANTONE

SECOND: COUNCILMAN TONY BURRELL

DATE: SEPTEMBER 29, 1999

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	 MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew) RITA MARTINEZ** 	85.9	x			
	(Nicholas Jose)	85.9	x			
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186.35	1	x		
	2. EVELYN JUAN	186.35		x		х
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	x			
	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS	66.7		x		
SAN XAVIER	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	x			
165.9	2. DENNIS RAMON	82.95	x			
BABOQUIVARI	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	X			
286.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25		x		
GU ACHI 209.6	1. CAMILLUS LOPEZ (Louis Johnson)	104.8	x			
203.0	209.0 2. ALEX J. RAMON	104.8	x			x
PISINEMO 156.8	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	x			
150.6	2. JOHNSON JOSE ()	78.4	x			
SAN LUCY 128.1	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05		x		
120.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ	64.05		x		
GU VO 160.0	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0		x		
100.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0		x		x
HICKIWAN	1. ALEX JOSE (Shirley Santos)	79.05	x			
158.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05		x		
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	x			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	x			
	OTAL	2,165.5	1,215.7	949.8	-0-	[03]

****PASSED VOTES**