## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (FY 2000 Budget for the Hickiwan District)

RESOLUTION NO. 99-580

1	WHEREAS, at a meeting of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council, the Hickiwan District's				
2	FY 2000 budget was entertained; and				
3	WHEREAS, the Hickiwan District received \$705,117.55 which was distributed to the eleven				
4	(11) Districts from the Gaming allocation; and				
5	WHEREAS, by Resolution of the Hickiwan District Council #99-18 does support and approve				
6	the FY 2000 District Budget.				
7	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council is aware				
8	the Hickiwan District Council agreed to set aside funds in the amount of				
9	\$289,105.94 to pay for the Salaries and Fringe Benefits line items and \$7,000 to				
10	pay for insurance on district vehicles and buildings which will be placed in the				
11	Bank of America Account to cover these costs in the amount of \$296,105.94.				
12	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does approve the				
13	FY 2000 Budget for the Hickiwan District in the amount of \$705,117.55. The				
14	remaining balance of \$409,011.61 will be deposited in the Everen Securities',				
15	Hickiwan District Account.				
	regoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 14 <sup>TH.</sup> COBER 1999 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,993.7 FOR; -0- IST; -0- NOT VOTING; and 171.8 [06] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the cil by Section 1 (d)(2) & (3) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham a, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant tion 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).				
24 25	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL				
26 27	A 1				
28	New Ran				
29	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman				
30 31	15th day of October, 1999				
32					

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>99-580</u>
	(FY 2000 Budget for the Hickiwan District)
	Page 2 of 2
1	ATTEST:
2	
3	
4	and the second of the second o
5 (	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary
6	14 day of October , 19 99.
7	day of
8	
9	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono
10	O'Odham Nation on the 15th day of October, 1999 at 4:50 o'clock,
11	.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will
12	become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it
13	within 48 hours of submittal.
14	
15	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
16	
17	
18	New /2
19	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
20	
21	
22	
23	the state of the s
24	[ ] DISAPPROVED on the B day of October, 1999  [ ] DISAPPROVED at 5.08 o'clock, D.M.
25	
26	[ ] DISAPPROVED at 5.08 o'clock, L.M.
27	
28	
29	The same of the same of
30	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman
31	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
32	10110110 0 0211111111111111111111111111
33	
34	
35	
	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of
36 37	
37	October , 19 99 , at 9.06 o'clock, A.M.
38	, is the state of
39 40	
41	Sul fall
42	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary

ACTION: FY 2000 BUDGET FOR THE HICKIWAN DISTRICT

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL SECOND: COUNCILMAN ALEX JOSE

DATE:

**OCTOBER 14, 1999** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 171.8	MARY ANN ANTONE     (Darlene Andrew)	85.9				X
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Nicholas Jose)	85.9				Х
SELLS 372.7	1. DENNIS E. JOSE	186,35	X			
	2. EVELYN JUAN ( )	186.35	X			
SCHUK TOAK 133.4	1. MARY FLORES	66.7	X			
133.4	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ( )	66.7	X			х
SAN XAVIER 165.9	1. TONY BURRELL	82.95	x			
105.9	2. DENNIS RÁMON ( )	82.95	X			
BABOQUIVARI 286.5	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	143.25	X			
200.5	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	143.25	X			х
GU ACHI 209.6	CAMILLUS LOPEZ **  (Louis Johnson)	104.8	X			
200.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON ( )	104.8	X			
PISINEMO 156.8	1. BARBARA SALVICIO (Alex Antone)	78.4	x			
130.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	78.4	X			
SAN LUCY 128.1	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	64.05	x			X
120.1	2. GLORIA RAMIREZ ( )	64.05	X			
GU VO 160.0	1. FERN SALCIDO	80.0	x			
100.0	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	80.0	x			
HICKIWAN	1. ALEX JOSE (Shirley Santos)	79.05	x			
158.1	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	79.05	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	111.3	X			
222.6	2. DAVID GARCIA (Mary Audrey Juan)	111.3	X			x
T	OTAL	2,165.5	1,993.7	-0-	-0-	171.8 [06]

<sup>\*\*</sup>PASSED VOTES