## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approving the Certification of the Tohono O'odham Eligible Minor Members Listing for the Fourth Per Capita Distribution)

RESOLUTION NO. 12-008

1	WHEREAS,	on June 28, 1997 the Nation's voters approved initiative No. IN-01-97, the "Tohono
2		O'odham Voice in the Use of Gaming Revenues" (Initiative), which authorizes per
3		capita payments to the Nation's members provided that sufficient gaming revenues
4		are available; and
5	WHEREAS,	the Ordinance for the Regulation of Gaming Activities within the Tohono O'odham
6		Nation ("Gaming Ordinance") was subsequently amended to authorize per capita
7		distribution payments in accordance with the Initiative (Legislative Council
8		Resolution No. 97-303); and
9	WHEREAS,	the Fourth Per Capita Revenue Allocation Plan ("Revenue Allocation Plan") which
10		authorizes the fourth per capita payment to all eligible Tohono O'odham members,
11		was adopted by the Tokono O'odham Legislative Council, Resolution No. 09-164; and
12	WHEREAS,	on June 15, 2009, the Department of the Interior approved the Revenue Allocation
13		Plan; and
14	WHEREAS,	in accordance with the Revenue Allocation Plan, the Tohono O'odham Membership
15		Services presented the Master List for eligible Tohono O'odham Minor Members for
16		the Fourth Per Capita Distribution and established the number of eligible minor
17		members at 8,664 members pursuant to Resolution No. 09-429; and
18	WHEREAS,	the  Tohono O'odham Legislative Council has established the number of eligible minor and constant and the council has a constant and the cou
19		members at 8,664 pursuant to Resolution No. 09-429, "Approving the Master List for
20		the FourthPerCapitaDistributionforEligibleTohonoO'odhamMinormembers; and
21	WHEREAS,	$\underline{55}$ of the minors approved in Resolution No. 09-429 have since reached the age of 18;
22		and
23	WHEREAS,	the Enrollment Program submits to the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council a
24		Certification Listing for $\underline{55}$ eligible minor members for the fourth per capita
25		distribution because these $\underline{\bf 55}$ minors have reached the age of 18 and are no longer
26		restricted from receiving their per capita payments; and
27	WHEREAS,	the disbursement of per capita payments to each eligible Tohono O'odham member
28		is contingentuponverificationofmembershipandfurthercertificationbytheTohono
29		O'odham Legislative Council.
- 11		

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>12-008</u> (Approving the Certification of the Tohono O'odham Eligible Minor Members Listing for the Fourth Per Capita Distribution) Page 2 of 3
1	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
2	Certification Listing for 55 eligible minor members for the fourth per capita
3	distribution pursuant to the Revenue Allocation Plan.
4	BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that the Enrollment Program is authorized to disburse the fourth per
5	capita payment to these <u>55</u> eligible Tohono O'odham members.
6	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 09 <sup>TH</sup> Day
7 8	OI JANUARY, 2012 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2 579 90 FOR. O
9	AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and 200.70 [03] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article VI. Section 1 (d)(2) of the Council of the Takens O's House of the Ta
10	by Article VI, Section 1 (d)(2) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant
11	Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June
12	18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
13	
14	
15	ŢOHONO OʻODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
16	$N \leftarrow M / N$
17	Man Bly Words.
18	/ / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / /
19	rimothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
20 21	13 day of MUM , 2012
22	1 / day of
23	l v v
24	ATTEST:
25	
26	Warnellich
27 28	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary
28 29	12 days Milliand
30	12 day of Juli (17) , 2012.
31	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham
34	Nation on the $//$ day of $\sqrt{\frac{M}{M}}$ 2012 at $\frac{M}{M}$ o'clock $A$
33	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
34 <sub> </sub>	upon his approval or upon his făilure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
၁၁ ၂	submittal.
36 37	
38	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
39	This At I have to -
40	/IVULITULAN II YGUN
41	Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
42	or military judgitim, Legislative Chairman
43	· ·
44	
15	

Page 3 of 3	12								
V] APPROVED	on the								
] DISAPPROVED	on the B day of AMWY, 2012  at B o'clock, p.m.  Maylew Maywer Vice hurwamer  NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN								
	$\mathcal{M}$								
	Makajew Mikamero Vice hairwamen								
	NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION								
	13								
Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the									
AMMAN , 2012,	at <u>2'.07</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.								
May 1111	•								
Winnellier									
vonne Wilson, Legislative S	ecretary								

ACTION: APPROVING THE CERTIFICATION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM ELIGIBLE MINOR MEMBERS LISTING FOR

THE FOURTH PER CAPITA DISTRIBUTION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN MARY LOPEZ SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN LORRAINE EILER

**DATE: JANUARY 09, 2012** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 342.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta Harvey) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Vernon Smith)	171.0 171.0	x x			
CHUKUT KUK 302.2	1. ETHEL GARCIA (Sara Mae Williams) 2. BILLMAN LOPEZ ( )	151.10 151.10	X X			
GU ACHI 244.9	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Rose Johnson Antone) 2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	122.45 122.45	x x			
GU VO 226.7	GRACE MANUEL     (Floyd Flores)     PAMELA ANGHILL     (Roselda Lewis)	113.35 113.35	x x			
HICKIWAN 186.3	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Michelle Ortega) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ( )	93.15 93.15	x x			
PISINEMO 200.7	CHESTER ANTONE     (Tony Murrietta)     EDWARD MANUEL     (Gerald Fayuant)	100.35 100.35				x x
SAN LUCY 204.6	LORRAINE EILER     ( )     JANA MONTANA     (Gloria Ramirez)	102.30 102.30	x x			
SAN XAVIER 215.8	1. HILARION CAMPUS ( ) 2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eugene Enis)	107.90 107.90	x x			
SCHUK TOAK 169.8	1. FRANCES B. CONDE  ( )  2. FREDERICK JOSE (Phyllis Cachora)	84.90 84.90	x x			Х
SELLS 475.7	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Kimberly Mull) 2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL ( )	237.85 237.85	x x			
SIF OIDAK 211.9	1. NICHOLAS JOSE  ( ) 2. MARY LOPEZ ( )	105.95 105.95	x x			
TOTAL		2,780.60	2,579.90	-0-	-0-	200.70 [03]