RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approving and acceptance of the US Department of Homeland Security, FEMA, FY2010 Emergency Operations Center Grant Program, Grant No.2010-EO-MX-0013 for \$500,000.00)

RESOLUTION NO. 12-027

1	WHEREAS,	the United States Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency					
2		Management Agency (FEMA) has distributed grants to states to fund for purchases					
3		that provide public safety services within their respective jurisdictions; and					
4	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation has submitted an application in FY2010 to FEMA for					
5		direct funding under the Emergency Operations Center (EOC)Grant Program; and					
6	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation has been awarded a grant from the DHS - FEMA in the					
7		amount of \$500,000.00 as part of the FY2010 Emergency Operations Center Grant					
8		Program for emergency management and preparedness capabilities by supporting					
9		flexible, sustainable, secure strategically located, and fully intraoperative EOC's with					
10		a focus on addressing identified deficiencies and needs; and					
11	WHEREAS,	FY2010 Emergency Operations Center Grant Program No. 2010-EO-MX-0013 awarded					
12		funds of \$500,000.00 has been reviewed by the Office of Grants & Contracts, Executive					
13		Office, Domestic Affairs Committee and Budget & Finance Committee, of which all					
14		recommend acceptance of the grant award by the Legislative Council.					
15	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council accepts and						
16		approves the FY2010 EOC Grant Program No. 2010-EO-MX-0013 in the amount of					
17		\$500,000.00 on a reimbursement basis from the Tohono O'odham Nation General					
18		Fund.					
19	BE IT FURTI	HER RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves and authorizes					
20		the Office of Emergency Management to expend funds from the FY2010 EOC Grant					
21		Program in accordance with the terms of the grant for the Budget period of 06/01/10					
22		to 05/31/2013.					
23	BE IT FINAL	LY RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it hereby authorizes the					
24		Chairperson and any designated official to expend and administer the budget as					
25		attached, provided that any amendments affecting the funds or funding level is					
26		submitted for further prior approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.					
27							
28							
29							

RESOLUTION NO. 12-027 (Approving and acceptance of the US Department of Homeland Security, FEMA, FY2010 Emergency Operations Center Grant Program, Grant No.2010-EO-MX-0013 for \$500,000.00) Page 2 of 3 The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 11^{TH} Day 1 of JANUARY, 2012 a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,780.60 FOR; -0-2 3 AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (f) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono 4 O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary -5 Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 6 7 Stat. 984). 8 O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 9 10 11 mothy loaguin, Legislative Chairman 12 13 day of 14 15 16 ATTEST: 17 18 19 **Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary** 20 MINUIUN , 2012. 21 day of 22 Said Resolution was/submitted for/approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham 23 day of ______, 2012 at 12:44 o'clock, ____ .M., Nation on the 24 pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective 25 upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of 26 27 submittal. 28 HONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 29 30 31 quin, Legislative Chairman 32 33 34 35 36 on the day of 2012 PPROVED 37 38 at S'SO o'clock. 39 | DISAPPROVED 40 41 42 **NED NÖRRÌS. JR., CHAIR** 43 **TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION** 44

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>12-027</u> (Approving and acceptance of the US Department of Homeland Security, FEMA, FY2010 Emergency							
	Operations Center Grant Program, Grant No.2010-EO-MX-0013 for \$500,000.00)							
	Page 3 of 3							
1	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the <u>15</u> day of							
2	\wedge							
3	, 2012, at <u>10:01</u> o'clock, <u>Q</u> .M.							
4								
5	Gimmedialin							
6	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary							
7								
8								
9								
10								
11								
12								
13								
14 15								
15 16								
17								
18								
19								
20								
21								
22								
23								
24								
25 26								
26								
27 28								
28 29								
30								
31								
32								
33								
34								
35								
36								
37								
38 20								
39 40								
40 41								
42								
43								
44								
45								

ACTION: APPROVING AND ACCEPTANCE OF THE US DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY, FEMA, FY2010 EMERGENCY OPERATIONS CENTER GRANT PROGRAM, GRANT NO.2010-EO-MX-0013 FOR \$500,000.00

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN ETHEL GARCIA

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN PAMELA ANGHILL

DATE: JANUARY 11, 2012

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 342.0	 FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta Harvey) FRANCES G. ANTONE (Vernon Smith) 	171.0 171.0	X X			x
СНИКИТ КИК 302.2	1. ETHEL GARCIA (Sara Mae Williams) 2. BILLMAN LOPEZ ()	151.10 151.10	x x			
GU ACHI 244.9	 TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Rose Johnson Antone) CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson) 	122.45 122.45	x x			
GU VO 226.7	1. GRACE MANUEL (Floyd Flores) 2. PAMELA ANGHILL (Roselda Lewis)	113.35 113.35	X X			
HICKIWAN 186.3	 LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Michelle Ortega) SANDRA ORTEGA	93.15 93.15	X X			
PISINEMO 200.7	 CHESTER ANTONE (Tony Murrietta) EDWARD MANUEL (Gerald Fayuant) 	100.35 100.35	X X			
SAN LUCY 204.6	1. LORRAINE EILER () 2. JANA MONTANA (Gloria Ramirez)	102.30 102.30	x x			
SAN XAVIER 215.8	1. HILARION CAMPUS () 2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eugene Enis)	107.90 107.90	x x			x
SCHUK TOAK 169.8	1. FRANCES B. CONDE () 2. FREDERICK JOSE (Phyllis Cachora)	84.90 84.90	X X			
SELLS 475.7	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Kimberly Mull) 2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL ()	237.85 237.85	x x			
SIF OIDAK 211.9	1. NICHOLAS JOSE () 2. MARY LOPEZ ()	105.95 105.95	X X			
	TOTAL	2,780.60	2,780.60	-0-	-0-	[02]