## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving Amendment No. 1 to Attorney Contract with the Law Firm of Rusing and Lopez PLLC for FY2012)

RESOLUTION NO. 12-060

1	WHEREAS, by Resolution No. 11-484 the Nation approved an Attorney Contract with the law firm
2	of Rusing and Lopez PLLC funded by the Economic Development Budget for FY2012;
3	and
4	WHEREAS, the Attorney General recommends approval of Amendment No. 1 to the Attorney
5	Contract; and
6	WHEREAS, the Domestic Affairs and Budget and Finance Committees have reviewed Amendment
7	No. 1 to the Attorney Contract and recommend approval by the Legislative Council.
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that:
9	1. The Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves Amendment No. 1 to the
10	Attorney Contract with the law firm of Rusing and Lopez PLLC for FY2012
11	substantially in the form attached hereto.
12	2. The Chairperson of the Nation is authorized and directed to execute Amendment
13	No. 1 to the Attorney Contract.
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 29 <sup>TH</sup> Day of FEBRUARY, 2012 a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,364.70 FOR: 171.0AGAINST; 244.90[03]NOT VOTING; and[03] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 2 (a) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).  TQHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL  Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman  day of March 2, 2012
28 29 30	ATTEST:
31	
32	June Fifz fr
33	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary
34 35	29 day of Filming, 2012.
36	
37	
38	

39

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>12-060</u> (Approving Amendment No. 1 to Attorney Contract with the Law Firm of Rusing and Lopez PLLC for FY2012) Page 2 of 2
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'edham
2	Nation on the day of
3	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
4	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.
5	
6	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
7 8	MANITHIX YTTOO
9	Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
10	A milotily Joaquin, negasiative Chair man
11	V
12	
13	[ V] APPROVED on the day of Mrch, 2012
14	(6-2)
15	on the day of
16	11 hours and and the colin
17	Warrafenell Promers / Vie Chairwoman
18	NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN
19	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
20	
21	
22	
23	<b>∫</b>
	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\frac{\mathcal{O}/}{}$ day of
25	
26 27	
28	Juin Side to
29	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary
30	
31	
32	
33	
34 35	
36	
37	
38	
39	
40	
41	
42	
43	
44	

ACTION: APPROVING AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO ATTORNEY CONTRACT WITH THE LAW FIRM OF RUSING AND LOPEZ

PLLC FOR FY2012

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN EVELYN JUAN MANUEL SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN LORRAINE EILER

DATE: FEBRUARY 29, 2012

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 342.0	FRANCES MIGUEL     (Roberta Harvey)     FRANCES G. ANTONE	171.0	X			
	(Vernon Smith)	171.0		X		
CHUKUT KUK 302.2	1. ETHEL GARCIA (Sara Mae Williams)	151.10	х			
302,2	2. BILLMAN LOPEZ	151.10	X	}		Х
GU ACHI 244.9	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN (Rose Johnson Antone)	122.45		· ·	Х	Х
244.9	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	122.45			X	
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL (Floyd Flores)	113.35	X			· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
226.7	2. PAMELA ANGHILL (Absent) (Roselda Lewis)(Present)	113.35	X			
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Michelle Ortega)	93.15	х			
186.3	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	93.15	х			x
PISINEMO	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Tony Murrietta)	100.35	x			
200.7	2. EDWARD MANUEL (Gerald Fayuant)	100.35	X			
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE EILER	102.30	х			
204.6	2. JANA MONTANA (Gloria Ramirez)	102.30	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. HILARION CAMPUS	107.90	х		-	
215.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eugene Enis)	107.90	Х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE (Anthony J. Rios)	84.90	х			
169.8	FREDERICK JOSE     (Phyllis Cachora)	84.90	X		х	
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Kimberly Mull)	237.85	x			<u> </u>
475.7	2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL	237.85	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. NICHOLAS JOSE	105.95	х		Х	
211.9	2. MARY LOPÉZ	105.95	X	}		i
	2,780.60	2,364.70	171.0	244.90 [03]	[03]	