RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approving the Appointment of Ms. Victoria A. Hobbs as Executive Director for the Department of Education)

RESOLUTION NO. 12-112

1	WHEREAS, Article VII Section 2(e) of the Tohono O'odham Constitution empowers the Chairman,
2	with "the approval of the Tohono O'odham Council, to appoint the treasurer, and
3	other officers and heads of all governmental departments, who shall serve until
4	replaced at the request of the chairman"; and
5	WHEREAS, Chairman Ned Norris, Jr. has identified Ms. Victoria A. Hobbs as the appointee for the
6	Executive Director for the Department of Education and the appointment has been
7	reviewed by the Legislative Human Resources Development Committee; and
8	WHEREAS, the Chairman has determined that Ms. Victoria A. Hobbs is qualified for the position
9	of Executive Director for the Department of Education.
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
11	approve the appointment of Ms. Victoria A. Hobbs as Executive Director for the
12	Department of Education and Ms. Hobbs shall serve until replaced at the request of
13	the chairperson of the Tohono O'odham Nation.
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 11 TH Day of <u>APRIL</u> , 2012 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,140.65</u> FOR; <u>639.95</u> AGAINST; [01] NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article VII, Section 2 (e) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
24 25	mutaprace
26	Fimothy Jonquin, Legislative Chairman
27	Ila ~ Mill
28	$\frac{\sqrt{y}}{\sqrt{y}}$ day of $\frac{y + y}{\sqrt{y}}$, 2012
29 30	
31	
32	ATTEST:
33	(1/10) 11/11
34	<u> 400mmluh</u>
35	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary
36	12 mas (100)
37	/3 day of (1911), 2012.
38 39	·
	**

40

aid Resolution was submitt	ted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'c
oursuant to the provisions o	y of
ubmittai.	
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
	Timothy Joannin, Legislative Chairman
	\wedge
] APPROVED	on the <u>//c</u> day of <u></u>
] DISAPPROVED	at $\frac{400}{100}$ o'clock, $\frac{1}{100}$.M.
	$\gamma \gamma $
	NED NORTH COMPANY
	NED NORKIS, JR., CHAIRMAN TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
Returned to the Legislative S	Secretary on the day of
(Unil, 2012,	at <u>9:24</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.
Chon , Mills	
vonne Wilson, Legislative S	Secretary

ACTION: APPROVING THE APPOINTMENT OF MS. VICTORIA A. HOBBS AS EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR FOR THE

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

MOVED: VICE CHAIRMAN EDWARD MANUEL

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN CYNTHIA E. MANUEL

DATE: APRIL 11, 2012

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 342.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta Harvey) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Vernon Smith)	171.0 171.0	x x			
CHUKUT KUK 302.2	ETHEL GARCIA (Absent) (Sara Mae Williams) (Present) BILLMAN LOPEZ ()	151.10 151.10	x x			
GU ACHI 244.9	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN () 2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	122.45 122.45	x x			
GU VO 226.7	GRACE MANUEL (Floyd Flores) PAMELA ANGHILL (Roselda Lewis)	113.35 113.35	x x			
HICKIWAN 186.3	LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Michelle Ortega) SANDRA ORTEGA ()	93.15 93.15		x x		х
PISINEMO 200.7	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Tony Murrietta) 2. EDWARD MANUEL (Gerald Fayuant)	100.35	x x			
SAN LUCY 204.6	LORRAINE EILER	102.30 102.30	x x			
SAN XAVIER 215.8	HILARION CAMPUS OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eugene Enis)	107.90 107.90		x x	х	
SCHUK TOAK 169.8	1. FRANCES B. CONDE (Anthony J. Rios) 2. FREDERICK JOSE (Phyllis Cachora)	84.90 84.90	X X			
SELLS 475.7	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Kimberly Mull) 2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL ()	237.85 237.85	X	x		
SIF OIDAK 211.9	1. NICHOLAS JOSE () 2. MARY LOPEZ ()	105.95 105.95	x x			x
	2,780.60	2,140.65	639.95	[01]	[02]	