## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approving the Appointment of Mrs. Brenda Cruz as Executive Director for the Department of Membership Services)

**RESOLUTION NO. 12-114** 

1	WHEREAS, Article VII, Section 2(e) of the Tohono O'odham Constitution empowers the Chairman,
2	with "the approval of the Tohono O'odham Council, to appoint the treasurer, and
3	other officers and heads of all governmental departments, who shall serve until
4	replaced at the request of the chairman"; and
5	WHEREAS, Chairman Ned Norris, Jr. has identified Mrs. Brenda M. Cruz as the appointee for the
6	Executive Director for the Department of Membership Services and the appointment
7	has been reviewed by the Legislative Rules Committee; and
8	WHEREAS, the Chairman has determined that Mrs. Brenda M. Cruz is qualified for the position
9	of Executive Director for the Department of Membership Services.
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
11	approve the appointment of Mrs. Brenda M. Cruz as Executive Director for the
12	Department of Membership Services and Mrs. Cruz shall serve until replaced at the
13	request of the chairperson of the Tohono O'odham Nation.
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 12 <sup>TH</sup> Day of APRIL, 2012 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,304.90 FOR; 475.70 AGAINST; [01] NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article VII, Section 2 (e) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).  TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL  Timothy Joaquia, Legislative Chairman  day of, 2012
30	<u> </u>

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>12-114</u>
	(Approving the Appointment of Mrs. Brenda Cruz as Executive Director for the Department of Membership Services)
	Page 2 of 2
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the day of, 2012 at, 2012 at, o'clock,, .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
2	Nation on the $//$ day of $///////////////////////////////////$
3	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
4	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
5	submittal.
6	TOTAL OF CONTAINED FOR A TIME COLUMNIA
7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
8	hu At In-10.
9	1 Mille NI Gill
10	Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
11 12	innothy joyayin, negariative changes
13	
14	
15	
16	$[\sqrt]$ APPROVED on the $\sqrt{D}$ day of $\sqrt{2012}$ , 2012
17	1.61
18	[ ] DISAPPROVED at <u> </u>
19	on the 18 day of 1900, 2012  [ ] DISAPPROVED  at 101 o'clock, 4 .m.  [ ] Mulling Manufolin Marwonan
20	11 historia and bearing the first forman
21	1/ AMPROPRIETO PROCESSA DE COMO DE COM
22	NED NORRIS, JR., CHAİRMAN
23	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
24	
25	
26	
27	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of
28	1 / \ \
29	Come , 2012, at 3:04 o'clock, p.M.
30 31	
32	
33	14/m/1/1/2
34	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary
35	
36	
37	
38 39	
40	
41	
42 43	
44	
45	
46 47	
48	
49 50	
50 51	
51 52 53	
53	

ACTION: APPROVING THE APPOINTMENT OF MRS. BRENDA CRUZ AS EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR FOR THE

**DEPARTMENT OF MEMBERSHIP SERVICES** 

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES CONDE

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN MARY LOPEZ

DATE:

**APRIL 12, 2012** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 342.0	FRANCES MIGUEL     (Roberta Harvey)     FRANCES G. ANTONE	171.0	x x			X
	(Vernon Smith)	171.0	Λ			
CHUKUT KUK 302.2	1. ETHEL GARCIA (Absent) (Sara Mae Williams) (Present)	151.10	Х	:		
	2. BILLMAN LOPEZ ( )	151.10	Х			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	122.45	x			
244.9	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	122.45	X			
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL (Floyd Flores)	113.35	X			
226.7	2. PAMELA ANGHILL (Roselda Lewis)	113.35	Х		_	_
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	93.15	х			
186.3	(Michelle Ortega) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ( )	93.15	X			X
PISINEMO	1. CHESTER ANTONE	100.35	х			
200.7	(Tony Murrietta) 2. EDWARD MANUEL (Gerald Fayuant)	100.35	х		_	
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE EILER	102.30	x			
204.6	2. JANA MONTANA (Gloria Ramirez)	102.30	Х	 		
SAN XAVIER	1. HILARION CAMPUS	107.90	х			
215.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eugene Enis)	107.90	X			
SCHUK TOAK 169.8	1. FRANCES B. CONDE (Anthony J. Rios)	84.90	X			
	2. FREDERICK JOSE (Phyllis Cachora)	84.90	х			
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Kimberly Mull)	237.85		х		
475.7	2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL ( )	237.85		х	х	
SIF OIDAK	1. NICHOLAS JOSE	105.95	x			<u> </u>
211.9	2. MARY LOPEZ ( )	105.95	Х			
	TOTAL	2,780.60	2,304.90	475.70 [02]	[01]	[02]