RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approving the Appointment of Mr. Gerald Fayuant as Executive Director for the Department of Planning and Economic Development)

RESOLUTION NO. 12-115

1	WHEREAS, Article VII, Section 2(e) of the Tohono O'odham Constitution empowers the Chairman,
2	with "the approval of the Tohono O'odham Council, to appoint the treasurer, and
3	other officers and heads of all governmental departments, who shall serve until
4	replaced at the request of the chairman"; and
5	WHEREAS, Chairman Ned Norris, Jr. has identified Mr. Gerald Fayuant as the appointee for the
6	Executive Director for the Department of Planning and Economic Development and
7	the appointment has been reviewed by the Legislative Commerce Committee; and
8	WHEREAS, the Chairman has determined that Mr. Gerald Fayuant is qualified for the position of
9	Executive Director for the Department of Planning and Economic Development.
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
11	approve he appointment of Mr. Gerald Fayuant as Executive Director for the
12	Department of Planning and Economic Development and Mr. Fayuant shall serve until
13	replaced at the request of the chairperson of the Tohono O'odham Nation.
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 12 TH Day of APRIL, 2012 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,780.60 FOR; -0-AGAINST; -0-NOT VOTING; and [01] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article VII, Section 2 (e) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Timothy Johquin, Legislative Chairman day of
32 33	Wandles
34 35	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary
36	<u>17</u> day of <u>aml</u> , 2012.
37 38	
39	

40 41

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>12-115</u> (Approving the Appointment of Mr. Ger and Economic Development) Page 2 of 2	ald Fayuant as Execut	tive Director for th	ie Departmento	fPlanning
1	Said Resolution was submitted for #	pproval to the office	of the Chairman	n of the Tohono	O'odham
2	Nation on the // day of //	w	_, 2012 at <u></u>	0'clock,_	M.,
3	pursuant to the provisions of Section	n 5 of Article VII of ti			
4	upon his approval or upon his fail	lure to either appr	ove or disappro	ve it within 48	hours of
5	submittal.				
6		TOWANA CION		T COLINGIA	
7 8			HAM LEGISLATIV	E COUNCIL	
9		Man by	Quall.		
10		///muy x	Mau		
11		Timothy Joaqui	in, Legislative Cl	ıairman	
12			_		
13					
14		,			
15	LA (LAPPROVER	18	· Annl/	2012	
16 17	[√] APPROVED	on the <u>fo</u> day		, 2012	
18	DISAPPROVED	on the 18 day of	ε √) Mτ		
19		at <u>prov</u> o cross	-, - 		
20		11/2000 41/	-11/: M	. 1	
21		11 Mayaren Pigne	10 Viw Chaire	vonun-	
22		NED NORRIS, JR.,			
23		TOHONO O'ODHA	M NATION		
24					
25 26					
20 27					
28	Returned to the Legislative Secretar	\mathbf{v} on the \mathcal{B} da	v of		
29	II				
30	, 2012, at 3:0)	м.		
31		•			
32	Carmelle				
33					
34 35	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretar	y			
36					
37					
38					
40					
42					
44					ı
45					
47					
48					
51					
52					
37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51					

ACTION: APPROVING THE APPOINTMENT OF MR. GERALD FAYUANT AS EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR FOR THE

DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN CYNTHIA E. MANUEL

DATE: APRIL 12, 2012

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 342.0	FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta Harvey) FRANCES G. ANTONE	171.0	x x			
CHUKUT KUK	(Vernon Smith) 1. ETHEL GARCIA (Absent)	171.0	x			
302.2	(Sara Mae Williams) (Present) 2. BILLMAN LOPEZ ()	151.10	x			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	122.45	х			
244.9	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	122.45	x			I
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL (Floyd Flores)	113.35	X			
226.7	2. PAMELA ANGHILL (Roselda Lewis)	113.35	X			
HICKIWAN	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ	93.15	x			
186.3	(Michelle Ortega) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ()	93.15	x			х
PISINEMO 200.7	1. CHESTER ANTONE	100.35	X			
	(Tony Murrietta) 2. EDWARD MANUEL (Gerald Fayuant)	100.35	X			
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE EILER	102.30	x	!		
204.6	2. JANA MONTANA (Gloria Ramirez)	102.30	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. HILARION CAMPUS	107.90	X			
215.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eugene Enis)	107.90	X			
SCHUK TOAK 169.8	1. FRANCES B. CONDE (Anthony J. Rios)	84.90	X		<u>. </u>	
	2. FREDERICK JOSE (Phyllis Cachora)	84.90	x			
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON	237.85	Х		· · · · · ·	
475.7	(Kimberly Mull) 2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL ()	237.85	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. NICHOLAS JOSE	105.95	Х			
211.9	2. MARY LOPEZ	105.95	х	ļ		
TOTAL		2,780.60	2,780.60	-0-	-0-	[01]