## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approving the Appointment of Dr. Selso Villegas as Executive Director for the Department of Water Resources)

RESOLUTION NO. 12-116

1	WHEREAS, Article VII, Section 2(e) of the Tohono O'odham Constitution empowers the Chairman,
2	with "the approval of the Tohono O'odham Council, to appoint the treasurer, and
3	other officers and heads of all governmental departments, who shall serve until
4	replaced at the request of the chairman"; and
5	WHEREAS, Chairman Ned Norris, Jr. has identified Dr. Selso Villegas as the appointee for the
6	Executive Director for the Department of Water Resources and the appointment has
7	been reviewed by the Legislative Water Resources Committee; and
8	WHEREAS, the Chairman has determined that Dr. Selso Villegas is qualified for the position of
9	Executive Director for the Department of Water Resources.
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council does hereby
11	approve the appointment of Dr. Selso Villegas as Executive Director for the
12	Department of Water Resources and Dr. Villegas shall serve until replaced at the
13	request of the chairperson of the Tohono O'odham Nation.
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 12 <sup>TH</sup> Day of APRIL, 2012 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 2,780.60 FOR; -0-AGAINST; -0-NOT VOTING; and [02] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article VII, Section 2 (e) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).  TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL  Timothy Joseph J. Legislative Chairman  Aday of April, 2012
31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39	ATTEST:    White   Company   Company

40 41

	RESOLUTION NO. 12-116 (Approving the Appointment of Dr. Selso Villegas as Executive Director for the Department of Water Resources) Page 2 of 2
1	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham
2	Nation on the day of HMW, 2012 at 4:/0 o'clock, A.,
3	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
4	upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
5	submittal.
6 7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
8	\(\sigma \) \(\sigma \) \(\lambda \)
9	Must Home co-
10	1 Milling Free
11	Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
12	
13	
14 15	
16	[V] APPROVED on the B day of AMA 2012
17	on the 17 day of 2012
18	[ ] APPROVED on the B day of M, 2012  [ ] DISAPPROVED at Dilock, M.
19	
20	Wassafenen Romero Vice Chairmonan
21	Mandagenery Remove I vie annionar
22	NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN
23 24	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
25	
26	
27	
28	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\frac{10}{2}$ day of
29	
30	Come, 2012, at 3:04 o'clock, p.M.
31	<b>!</b>
32 33	Varia Mill
34	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary
35	and the second s
36	
37 38	
39	
40 41	
42	
43	
44 45	i i
46	
47 48	
49	
50	
51 52	
53	

ACTION: APPROVING THE APPOINTMENT OF DR. SELSO VILLEGAS AS EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR FOR THE

DEPARTMENT OF WATER RESOURCES

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN CYNTHIA E. MANUEL

SECOND: COUNCILMAN HILARION CAMPUS

DATE:

**APRIL 12, 2012** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 342.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta Harvey) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE	171.0	Х			
	(Vernon Smith)	171.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK 302.2	1. ETHEL GARCIA (Absent) (Sara Mae Williams) (Present)	151.10	X			
	2. BILLMAN LOPEZ	151.10	x			
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	122.45	X			<del>-</del> , <u>.</u> .
244.9	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	122.45	Х			X
GU VO 226.7	1. GRACE MANUEL (Floyd Flores)	113.35	x			
220.7	2. PAMELA ANGHILL (Roselda Lewis)	113.35	X			
HICKIWAN 186.3	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Michelle Ortega)	93.15	X			-
100.5	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	93.15	X			X
PISINEMO	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Tony Murrietta)	100.35	х		·	
200.7	2. EDWARD MANUEL (Gerald Fayuant)	100.35	x	,		
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE EILER	102.30	x			
204.6	2. JANA MONTANA (Gloria Ramirez)	102.30	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. HILARION CAMPUS	107.90	X	-		
215.8	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eugene Enis)	107.90	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES B. CONDE (Anthony J. Rios)	84.90	X			
169.8	2. FREDERICK JOSE (Phyllis Cachora)	84.90	X			
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Kimberly Mull)	237.85	x		<u>-</u> .	
475.7	2. EVELYN B. JUAN MANUEL	237.85	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. NICHOLAS JOSE	105.95	х			<u> </u>
211.9	2. MARY LOPEZ ( )	105.95	Х			
	TOTAL	2,780.60	2,780.60	-0-	-0-	[02]