RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approval of Carry Forward Funds of the US Department of Homeland Security, FEMA, FY2010 Tribal Homeland Security Grant Program (THSGP) #2010-SS-TO-0052 for \$1,197,150.16)

RESOLUTION NO. 13-057

1	WHEREAS, the United States Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Manag	ement
2	Agency (FEMA) has distributed grants states to fund for purchases that provide	public
3	safety services within their respective jurisdictions; and	
4	WHEREAS, eligible Indian tribes have been designated to receive direct funding from th	e DHS-
5	FEMA established from the 9-11 Recommendations Act; and	
6	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Nation has submitted an application in FY2010 to FEMA for	direct
7	funding under the Tribal Homeland Security Grant Program; and	
8	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Nation has been awarded a grant from the DHS - FEMA as	part of
9	the FY2010 Tribal Homeland Security Grant Program to help strengthen the	Nation
10	against risks associated with potential terrorist attacks and natural disasters	; and
11	WHEREAS, the 2010 Tribal Homeland Security Grant Program, Grant No. 2010-SS-TO-005	2 has a
12	remaining balance of \$1,197,150.16; and	
13	WHEREAS, the FY2010 Tribal Homeland Security Grant Program Grant No. 2010-SS-TO-00	52 has
14	been reviewed by the Budget Office, Office Grants & Contracts, Executive	Office,
15	Domestic Affairs Committee and Budget & Finance Committee, of whi	ch all
16	recommend acceptance of the grant award by the Legislative Council.	
17	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approv	es the
18	FY 2013 carry forward funds of \$1,197,150.16 of the Tribal Department of Hon	eland
19	Security Grant Program, Grant No. 2010-SS-TO-0052, in accordance with the te	rms of
20	the grant award period of 08/01/10 to 07/31/13 and to utilize the Nation's reso	ources
21	pending reimbursement from Grantor for the continuation of grant.	
22	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Nation, Office of Emergency Managen	ıent is
23	authorized to expend funds from this grant in accordance with the terms of th	e 2010
24	Tribal Department of Homeland Security Grant Program, Grant No. 2010-SS-T(-0052
25	from 08/01/10 to 07/31/13.	ļ
26	BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby authoriz	es the
27	Chairperson and any designated official to expend and administer the Bud	get as
28	attached, provided that any Amendments affecting the funds or funding le	vel is
29	submitted for further prior approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Cour	ıcil.

	(Approval of Carry Forward Fin	nds of the US Department of Homeland Security, FEMA, FY2010 Tribal
	Homeland Security Grant Progr Page 2 of 3	ram (THSGP) #2010-SS-TO-0052 for \$1,197,150.16)
1	The foregoing Resolution was	passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 07 TH Day
2	of FEBRUARY, 2013 at a meeti	ing at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,780.60</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u>
3	AGAINST; -0-NOT VOTING; and	[05] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article
4	VI, Section 1(b) of the Constitut	ion of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham
5	Nation on January 18, 1986; an	d approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs
6	(Operations) on March 6, 1986	o, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
7 8		
9		TOHONG O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
10		Manual In -1.
11		/WMILLY XI YZU
12		Timothy Joaquin, Vegislative Chairman
13	Andrew State of the State of th	111 Sabauan
14 15		17 day of 10/1007, 2013
16		U
17		
18	ATTEST:	
19		
20	1/1/1/1/1/1///	
21	on municipal services and services are services and services are services are services and services are services and services are services are services and services are services are services and services are servi	
22 23	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Sec	cretary
24	H day of Almuax	, 2013.
25	- Servina	
26	Said Resolution was submitted	l for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham
27	Nation on the 'Y day	of $AUDAUUV$. 2013 at 4.79 o'clock D M
28	pursuant to the provisions of S	section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective
29	upon his approval or upon h	is failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
30	submittal.	
31 32		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
33	 	/h. /// \alpha -
34		Multh Whaler
35		Timothy I Again I deiglative Chairman
36		Jimothy Josephin, Legislative Chairman
37		~
38		
39		
40	[X] APPROVED	on the Kay of February, 2013
41		
42	[] DISAPPROVED	at <u>3.29</u> o'clock, <u></u> .M.
43		
44		$X \setminus A \setminus X \setminus A$
45		
46		NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN
47 48		TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
48 49		
50		
51		
52		
	II.	

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>13-057</u> (Approval of Carry Forward Funds of the US Department of Homeland Security, FEMA, FY2010 Triba Homeland Security Grant Program (THSGP) #2010-SS-TO-0052 for \$1,197,150.16) Page 3 of 3
	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the
	JAMAK . 2013. at 4.5 o'clock. D.M.
	(Jan. 1111).
	Conocococo
ļ	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary
ı	
l	
l	

ACTION: APPROVAL OF CARRY FORWARD FUNDS OF THE US DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY, FEMA,

FY2010 TRIBAL HOMELAND SECURITY GRANT PROGRAM (THSGP) #2010-SS-TO-0052 FOR \$1,197,150.16

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON

SECOND: COUNCILMAN HILARION CAMPUS

DATE: FEBRUARY 07, 2013

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 342.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL(Absent) (Roberta Harvey)(Present) 2. FRANCES G. ANTONE	171.0	x x		****	
	(Vernon Smith)	171.0				<u> </u>
CHUKUT KUK 302.2	1. ETHEL GARCIA (Sara Mae Williams) 2. BILLMAN LOPEZ	151.10	X		!	Х
GU ACHI	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	122.45	x			i
244.9	2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Louis L. Johnson)	122.45	x			X
GU VO	1. GRACE MANUEL (Floyd Flores)	113.35	х			
226.7	2. PAMELA ANGHILL	113.35	x			x
HICKIWAN 186.3	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Michelle Ortega)	93.15	Х	,	,	
2	2. SANDRA ORTEGA	93.15	x			X
PISINEMO	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Tony Murrietta)	100.35	х			х
2. ED	2. EDWARD MANUEL (Gerald Fayuant)	100.35	x			
SAN LUCY	1. LORRAINE EILER (Diana Manuel)	102.30	Х			
204.6	2. JANA MONTANA (Gloria Ramirez)	102.30	X		į	
SAN XAVIER	1. HILARION CAMPUS (Racheal Vilson-Stoner)	107.90	X			
	2. OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON (Eugene Enis)	107.90	x			
SCHUK TOAK 169.8	1. FRANCES B. STEPHENS (Anthony J. Rios)	84.90	х			
	2. FREDERICK JOSE (Phyllis Cachora)	84.90	Х			
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Kimberly Mull)	237.85	х			
475.7	2. MARIA ACKERMAN	237.85	x			
SIF OIDAK	1. NICHOLAS JOSE	105.95	Х	-		
211.9	2. MARY LOPEZ ()	105.95	x			
	TOTAL	2,780.60	2,780.60	-0-	-0-	[05]