## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approval of the Division of Health Transportation Service Third-Party Billing Re-Enrollment Application for Arizona Health Care Cost Containment Systems (AHCCCS) for the Department of Health and Human Services)

RESOLUTION NO. 13-163

1	WHEREAS, Health Transportation Services (HTS) was established to provide non-emergency
2	medical transportation service for tribal members regardless of ability to pay, in
3	accordance with Legislative Council Resolution 99-450; and
4	WHEREAS, pursuant to Legislative Council Resolution 99-228, HTS was authorized to establish a
5	Special Revenue Account for third-party billing collection; and
6	WHEREAS, AHCCCS has set up new requirements for re-enrolling incompliance with the
7	Affordable Care Act and 42 CFR 455, Subpart E; and
8	WHEREAS, AHCCCS requires that the Nation complete and execute the following documents,
9	attached hereto, for the Nation to Re-enroll its Provider ID number with AHCCCS to
10	receive payment for services rendered: (1) Re-Enrollment Address Verification Form;
11	(2) Disclosure of Ownership Form; (3) Provider Participation Agreement; (4) Provider
12	Type Profile (Non-Emergency Transportation Providers); and (5) IRS W-9 Form; and
13	WHEREAS, the above-referenced documents have been reviewed and approved by the Executive
14	Office, Health and Human Oversight, and the Domestic Affairs Committee, which
15	recommend approval by Legislative Council.
16	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislative Council hereby approves completion,
17	execution, and submission of the Arizona Health Care Cost Containment Systems re-
18	enrollment application documents for Health Transportation Services to continue
19	third-party billing, including the Provider Participation Agreement between the
20	Nation and Arizona Health Care Cost Containment Systems, substantially in the form
21	attached hereto.
22	BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby authorizes the
23	Chairman of the nation to execute the Provider Participation Agreement and other
24	required Arizona Health Care Cost Containment Systems re-enrollment forms.
25	
26	
27	

		lth Transportation Service Third-Party Billing Re-Enrollmen Cost Containment Systems (AHCCCS) for the Department of Healtl					
1	The foregoing Resolution was pass	sed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 10 <sup>th</sup> Da					
2		a quorum was present with a vote of 2,780.60 FOR; -0-AGAINST					
3		Γ, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article VI					
4		tution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono					
5 6		.986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary rch 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (4)					
7	Stat. 984).	ten 0, 1900, pursuant to section 10 of the Act of June 18, 1992(20					
8							
9		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
10		90. 1/ And 9					
11		extract new year					
12 13		Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman  4 day of Monor, 2013					
14							
15	ATTEST:						
16	(LIAMA III)						
17	- WOVIWWY L	<del></del>					
18	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary						
19	$\frac{13}{3}$ day of $\frac{1107}{3}$	, 2013.					
20							
21	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odhan						
22 23	Nation on theday of	May , 2013 at 9.30 o'clock, A.M.					
23 24	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of						
25	submittal.	naire to either approve of disapprove it within 48 hours of					
26							
27		TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
28							
29		a film for					
30		factoria felica for					
31 32		Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman					
33							
34							
35		46 P AAA .					
36	[√] APPROVED	on the 19 day of Muy, 2013					
37		on the <u>14</u> day of <u>Muf</u> , 2013 at <u>9'50</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.					
38	[ ] DISAPPROVED	at <u>7750</u> o'clock, <u>//</u> .M.					
39							
40 41		Wavalene Mhanero Win Chairman					
42		NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN					
43		TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION					
44							
45							
46							

RESOLUTION NO. 13-163

	RESOLUTION NO. 13-163									
	(Approval of the Division of Health Transportation Service Third-Party Billing Re-Enrollment Application for Arizona Health Care Cost Containment Systems (AHCCCS) for the Department of Health									
	and Human Services)									
	Page 3 of 3									
1	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of									
2	$\frac{\mathcal{M}uy}{\mathcal{O}}$ , 2013, at $\frac{1/30}{200}$ o'clock, $\frac{\mathcal{A}}{200}$ .M.									
3	$\frac{1/(\omega y)}{2}$ , 2013, at $\frac{1/2}{2}$ o'clock, $\omega$ .M.									
4 5										
6	CAMMONNIA									
7	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary									
8										
9										
10										
11										
12										
13 14										
15										
16										
17										
18										
19										
20 21										
22										
23										
24										
25										
26										
27										
28 29										
30										
31										
32										
33										
34 25										
35 36										
30 37										
38										
39										
40										
41										
42										
43 44										
4 <del>4</del> 45										
46										
47										
48										
49										
,	a .									

ACTION: APPROVAL OF THE DIVISION OF HEALTH TRANSPORTATION SERVICE THIRD-PARTY BILLING RE-

ENROLLMENT APPLICATION FOR ARIZONA HEALTH CARE COST CONTAINMENT SYSTEMS (AHCCCS) FOR

THE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN SANDRA ORTEGA

SECOND: COUNCILMAN ARTHUR WILSON

**DATE:** MAY 10, 2013

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 342.0	FRANCES MIGUEL     (Roberta Harvey)     FRANCES G. ANTONE (Absent)     (Vernon Smith) (Present)	171.0 171.0	x x		_	Х
CHUKUT KUK 302.2	1. ETHEL GARCIA (Sara Mae Williams) 2. BILLMAN LOPEZ ( )	151.10 151.10	x x			
GU ACHI 244.9	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN  ( ) 2. CYNTHIA E. MANUEL (Absent) (Louis L. Johnson) (Present)	122.45 122.45	x x			
GU VO 226.7	1. GRACE MANUEL (Floyd Flores) 2. PAMELA ANGHILL ( )	113.35 113.35	X X			
HICKIWAN 186.3	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Michelle Ortega) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA ( )	93.15 93.15	x x			
PISINEMO 200.7	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Tony Murrietta) 2. EDWARD MANUEL (Gerald Fayuant)	100.35 100.35	X X			
SAN LUCY 204.6	LORRAINE EILER(Absent)     (Diana Manuel) (Present)     JANA MONTANA     (Gloria Ramirez)	102.30 102.30	x x			
SAN XAVIER 215.8	HILARION CAMPUS     (Racheal Vilson-Stoner)     OLIVIA VILLEGAS-LISTON     (Eugene Enis)	107.90 107.90	x x			
SCHUK TOAK 169.8	1. FRANCES B. STEPHENS (Anthony J. Rios) 2. FREDERICK JOSE (Phyllis Cachora)	84.90 84.90	x x			х
SELLS 475.7	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Kimberly Mull) 2. MARIA ACKERMAN ( )	237.85 237.85	X X			
SIF OIDAK 211.9	1. NICHOLAS JOSE 2. MARY LOPEZ ( )	105.95 105.95	x x			
	TOTAL	2,780.60	2,780.60	-0-	-0-	[02]