## **LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** (Certifying Election of Representative Timothy Joaquin Chairperson of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council)

### LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 13-208

1	WHEREAS, during the June 2013 general session, the Legislative Council conducted an election
2	for the office of the Legislative Council chairperson in accordance with Article XII,
3	Section 2 of the Legislative Rules of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council; and
4	WHEREAS, each Council representative did vote for one of the candidates nominated for the office
5	of Legislative Council chairperson; and
6	WHEREAS, Representative Timothy Joaquin, having received a majority of the votes cast, was
7	declared the Legislative Council chairperson-elect.
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it does hereby
9	certify the election of Timothy Joaquin as chairperson of the Tohono O'odham
10	Legislative Council.
11	The foregoing Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the $12^{TH}$ day of
12	ILINE, 2013 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2780.60</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; - <u>0-</u>
13	NOT VOTING: and [01] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article V, Section
14	4 of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on
15	January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs
16	(Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
17	
18	T <b>R</b> HONO <i>O</i> 'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
19	THONOODDHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
20	Multe Morace
21	Jimothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman
22 23	frindeny joaquin, negistative enaminan
23 24	
25	
26	
27	ATTEST:
28	1 / Jaco 11/1
29	Whenell le
30	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary
31	
32	day of, 2013
33	V
34	
35	
36	
37	
38	
39	

# ACTION: CERTIFYING ELECTION OF REPRESENTATIVE TIMOTHY JOAQUIN CHAIRPERSON OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

### MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES B. STEPHENS

#### SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

DATE: JUNE 12, 2013

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN1
SIF OIDAK	1. LUCINDA ALLEN	112.1	x			
224.2	(Nicholas Jose) 2. MARY LOPEZ ()	112.1	х			
SELLS 502.0	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Kimberly Mull)	251.0	x			
502.0	2. BARBARA HAVIER ( )	251.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK 174.2	1. FRANCES B. STEPHENS (Anthony J. Rios) 2. QUINTIN C. LOPEZ	87.1	x			
	2. QUINTIN C. LOPEZ (John Fendenheim)	87.1	x			
SAN XAVIER 224.2	1. HILARION CAMPUS	112.1	x			
	2. ADAM ANDRÉWS ()	112.1	х			1
SAN LUCY	1. DIANA MANUEL	109.8	x			
219.6	(Gloria Ramirez) 2. JANA MONTANA ()	109.8	х			
PISINEMO 210.6	1. CHESTER ANTONE	105.3	x			
210.0	(Tony Murrietta) 2. EDWARD MANUEL, SR. ( )	105.3	x			
HICKIWAN 196.9	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Michelle Ortega)	98.45	х			
	2. SANDRA ORTEGA (Manuel Osequeda, Jr.)	98.45	х			
HIA CED 19.6	1. LORRAINE EILER (Jolene Garcia)	9.8	x			
19.0	2. MICHAEL FLORES	9.8	X			
GU VO 241.0	1. GRACE MANUEL (Floyd Flores)	120.5	х			
	2. PAMELA ANGHILL (Jeffery Antone, Sr.)	120.5	x			X
GU ACHI 257.3	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	128.65	x			
	2. LORETTA LEWIS (Louis Johnson)	128.65	х			
CHUKUT KUK 319.2	1. ETHEL GARCIA (Marlakay C. Henry)	159.6	х			
517.4	2. BILLMAN LOPEZ	159.6	х			
BABOQUIVARI 357.7	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta Harvey)	178.85	х			
	2. VERNON J. SMITH (Gloria Zazueta)	178.85	Х			
	TOTAL	2,946.5	2,946.5	-0-	-0-	[01]