## LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Approving Selection of Evonne Wilson as Legislative Council Secretary)

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 13-210

1	WHEREAS, the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation authorizes the Legislative Council to
2	"select from outside of its own membership a secretary" to "serve until replaced by the
3	council" (Constitution, Article V, Section 5); and
4	WHEREAS, Evonne Wilson previously was selected and currently serves as the Legislative Council
5	Secretary pursuant to Legislative Orders No. 09-121, No. 09-323, and No. 11-226; and
6	WHEREAS, if she is again selected, Evonne Wilson will serve as the Legislative Council Secretary
7	until replaced by the Legislative Council in accordance with the Nation's Constitution.
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it
9	selects and appoints Evonne Wilson as the Legislative Council Secretary; provided that
10	she shall serve until replaced by the Legislative Council.
10         11         12         13         14         15         16         17         18         19         20         21         22         23         24         25         26         27         28         30         31         32         33         34         35         36         37         38	The foregoing Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the <u>12<sup>m</sup></u> day of <u>UNE</u> , 2013 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2</u> , <u>946.0</u> FOR: <u>0</u> . AGAINST: <u>-</u> Softhe Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on Jannary 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL WHAT A March 10, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Harden Jone Jone Jone Jone Jone Jone Jone Jo
39	

## ACTION: APPROVING SELECTION OF EVONNE WILSON AS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SECRETARY

## MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN ETHEL GARCIA

## SECOND: COUNCILMAN HILARION CAMPUS

DATE: JUNE 12, 2013

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENI
SIF OIDAK 224.2	1. LUCINDA ALLEN (Nicholas Jose) 2. MARY LOPEZ	112.1 112.1	x x			
SELLS 502.0	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Kimberly Mull) 2. BARBARA HAVIER	251.0 251.0	x x			
SCHUK TOAK 174.2	() 1. FRANCES B. STEPHENS (Anthony J. Rios) 2. QUINTIN C. LOPEZ (John Fendenheim)	87.1 87.1	x x			
SAN XAVIER 224.2	1. HILARION CAMPUS ( ) 2. ADAM ANDREWS ( )	112.1 112.1	x x			
SAN LUCY 219.6	1. DIANA MANUEL (Gloria Ramirez) 2. JANA MONTANA ( )	109.8 109.8	x x			
PISINEMO 210.6	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Tony Murrietta) 2. EDWARD MANUEL, SR. ( )	105.3 105.3	x x			
HICKIWAN 196.9	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Michelle Ortega) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA (Manuel Osequeda, Jr.)	98.45 98.45	x x	-		
HIA CED 19.6	1. LORRAINE EILER (Jolene Garcia) 2. MICHAEL FLORES ( )	9.8 9.8	x x			
GU VO 241.0	1. GRACE MANUEL (Floyd Flores) 2. PAMELA ANGHILL (Jeffery Antone, Sr.)	120.5 120.5	x x			x
GU ACHI 257.3	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN ( ) 2. LORETTA LEWIS (Louis Johnson)	128.65 128.65	x x			
СНИКИТ КИК 319.2	1. ETHEL GARCIA (Marlakay C. Henry) 2. BILLMAN LOPEZ ( )	159.6 159.6	x x			
BABOQUIVARI 357.7	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta Harvey) 2. VERNON J. SMITH (Gloria Zazueta)	178.85 178.85	x x			
	TOTAL	2,946.5	2,946.5	-0-	-0-	[01]