RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approval of the No-Cost Extension of the ARRA Energy Efficiency and Conservation Block Grant)

RESOLUTION NO. 13-235

	<u> </u>	
1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation was awarded a Department of Energy "Recovery Act -
2		Tohono O'odham Nation Energy Efficiency and Conservation Block Grant" award
3		number DE-EE0001320; and
4	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation Environmental Protection Office (EPO) requested a no
5		cost extension to extended the deadline date from March 31, 2013 to September 30,
6		2013; and
7	WHEREAS,	the extension request is to provide additional time for completion of the retrofits for
8		energy efficiency (light bulb replacement program) and the Renewable Energy Plan;
9		and
10	WHEREAS,	on April 25, 2013 the Department of Energy approved the no cost extension request;
11		and
12	WHEREAS,	the budget of the no cost extension is \$104,916.16; and
13	WHEREAS,	this grant and budget has been reviewed by the Domestic Affair Committee and the
14		Budget & Finance Committee, of which all recommend acceptance of the grant
15		amendment by the Legislative Council.
16	NOW, THER	REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves the
17		no-cost extension and budget of \$104,916.16 of the ARRA Energy Efficiency and
18		Conservation Block Grant.
19	BE IT FURT	HER RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council approves and authorizes
20		Environmental Protection Office to expend funds from the ARRA Energy Efficiency and
21		Conservation Block Grant Award.
22	BE IT FINAI	LLY RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby authorizes the
23		Chairperson and any designated official to expend and administer the budget as
24		attached, provided that any amendments affecting the funds or funding level shall be
25		submitted for further prior approval by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council.
26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33	of <u>JUNE, 201</u> <u>-0-</u> NOT VO Section 1 <u>(d</u> O'odham N	ing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council on the 20^{TH} Day <u>13</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>2,946.5</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; TING; and <u>[01]</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article VI, <u>(2) and(3)</u> of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono ation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - irs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48
33		

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>13-235</u> (Approval of the No-Cost Extension of the ARRA Energy Efficiency and Conservation Block Grant) Page 2 of 2									
1	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL									
2	$o_1 h_2 h$									
3	Alward Manal For									
4	Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman									
5	<u>24</u> day of <u>June</u> , 2013									
6	ATTEST:									
7										
8	Cannellin									
9	Evonne Wilson, Législative Secretary									
10	<u>A4</u> day of <u>Aune</u> , 2013.									
11										
12 13	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham									
13	Nation on the <u>24</u> day of <i>fearle</i> , 2013 at <u>2,54</u> o'clock, <u>1</u> .M., Oursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective									
15	n his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of									
16	submittal.									
17 18	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL									
19										
20	90. 1. 1.									
21	Mund Mull tor									
22	Timothy Joaquin, Legislative Chairman									
23 24										
25										
26	M Aure									
27	$[\sqrt{]}$ APPROVED on the $//4$ day of $//4$ day of $//4$									
28 29	[$$] APPROVED on the \underline{M} day of \underline{A} [\underline{M}], 2013 [] DISAPPROVED at $\underline{3}$; $\underline{74}$ o'clock, \underline{P} .M.									
30										
31	Wavalene nikomen Wire Churneman									
32 33	NED NORRIS, JR., CHAIRMAN									
34	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION									
35										
36										
37										
38 39	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the day of									
40										
41	$\mathcal{M}_{\mathcal{M}}$, 2013, at 5.0 o'clock, ρ .M.									
42										
43 44	Chan alla									
45	Evonne Wilson, Legislative Secretary									
46	•									

ACTION: APPROVAL OF THE NO-COST EXTENSION OF THE ARRA ENERGY EFFICIENCY AND CONSERVATION BLOCK GRANT

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN ETHEL GARCIA

SECOND: COUNCILMAN ARTHUR WILSON

DATE: JUNE 20, 2013

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN
SIF OIDAK	1. LUCINDA ALLEN	112.1	x			
224.2	(Nicholas Jose) 2. MARY LOPEZ ()	112.1	x			
SELLS	1. ARTHUR WILSON (Kimberly Mull)	251.0	x			
502.0	2. BARBARA HAVIER ()	251.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK 174.2	1. FRANCES B. STEPHENS (Anthony J. Rios)	87.1	x			
1/4.2	(Antiony J. Rios) 2. QUINTIN C. LOPEZ (John Fendenheim)	87.1	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. HILARION CAMPUS	112.1	x			
224.2	2. ADAM ANDRÉWS ()	112.1	X			
SAN LUCY 219.6	1. DIANA MANUEL	109.8	x			,,,,, ,
219.0	(Gloria Ramirez) 2. JANA MONTANA ()	109.8	x			
PISINEMO 210.6	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Tony Murrietta)	105.3	x			
210.0	2. EDWARD MANUEL, SR.	105.3	x			
HICKIWAN 196.9	1. LOUIS R. LOPEZ (Michelle Ortega)	98.45	x			
190,9	(Michelle Ortega) 2. SANDRA ORTEGA (Manuel Osequeda, Jr.)	98.45	x			
HIA CED 19.6	1. LORRAINE EILER (Jolene Garcia)	9.8	x			
	2. MICHAEL FLORES ()	9.8	X			
GU VO 241.0	1. GRACE MANUEL (Floyd Flores)	120.5	x			x
	2. PAMELA ANGHILL (Jeffery Antone, Sr.)	120.5	X	}		
GU ACHI 257.3	1. TIMOTHY L. JOAQUIN	128.65	x			
	2. LORETTA LEWIS (Louis Johnson)	128.65	X			
CHUKUT KUK 319.2	1. ETHEL GARCIA (Mariakay C. Henry)	159.6	x			
	2. BILLMAN LOPEZ	159.6	X			
BABOQUIVARI 357.7	1. FRANCES MIGUEL (Roberta Harvey)	178.85	x			
	2. VERNON J. SMITH (Gloria Zazueta)	178.85	x			
	TOTAL	2,946.5	2,946.5	-0-	-0-	[01]