RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

RES. NO.1548

WHEREAS, The Papago Tribe is a legal Tribal organization created pursuant to the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and

WHEREAS, The Papago Tribal Council enacted Resolution Number 1212, on January 5, 1962 chartering the Papago Tribal Housing Authority, and

WHEREAS, Said resolution provides that a Board of Commissioners, who shall manage the Housing Authority, be appointed by the Tribal Council, and further that the Council shall name one of the Commissioners as Chairman of the Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, LET IT BE RESOLVED by the Papago Tribal Council that the following five persons are hereby appointed as Commissioners of the Papago Tribal Housing Authority to serve from August 8, 1967, for the number of years appearing after their names respectively:

Patrick Franko , Commissioner - five years Juanita Ortega, Commissioner - four years John L. Antone, Commissioner - three years Elee Sam, Commissioner - two years Kenneth Puella, Commissioner - one year.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT: Patrick Franko is designated as Chairman of the Board.

The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on September 1, 1967, with a vote of 15 for, 0 against, with 2 not voting, during a meeting at which a quorum was present, pursuant to authority vested in it by Article V Section 2 (e) and (f) of the Constitution and By-Laws of the Papago Tribe ratified by the Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of Interior on January 6, 1937, (Stat. 984), pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934.

ATTEST:

THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL

BY: Malinda Miguel, Secretary APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Robert C. Mackett, chairman

Tribal Attorney