RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

RES. NO. 29-72

WHEREAS, there has been presented to The Papago Council a suggestion that the range of activities of the Educational Financial Aid Committee be expanded; and

WHEREAS, so as not to dilute the excellent efforts of the Educational Financial Aid Committee by expanding its present activities, authorized under Resolution No. 18-72 enacted April 7, 1972;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE PAPAGO COUNCIL that

- The Educational Financial Aid Committee's activities will be governed by the authorizations set forth in Resolution of The Papago Council No. 18-72, enacted April 7, 1972, enabling that Committee to assist in matters of finance only.
- The Educational Financial Aid Committee shall consist of only four (4) members, who shall be:

Peter Blaine, Jr. Enos Francisco, Sr. Flora Segundo Lucille Throssell

Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary

The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by The Papago Council on the 2nd day of June 1972, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 20 for, 1 against, 1 not voting and -0- absent, pursuant to authority vested in The Papago Council by Section 2(e) of Article V of the Constitution and By-Laws of The Papago Tribe, ratified by the Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, (48 Stat. 984), pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934. Said Resolution is effective as of the date of its approval by the Superintendent of the Papago Agency.

THE PAPAGO COUNCIL ATTEST: inc Bv: Betsy Secretary Augustine B. Lopez, Chairman APPROVED: Jøseph M. Lucero Superintendent the Papago Agency JUL 1972 RECEIVED PAPAGO AGENCY SELLS, ARIZONA