RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

RES. NO. 61-72

WHEREAS, membership and duties of the Fiscal and Personnel Committee has been brought before The Papago Council; and

WHEREAS, the terms of the members of the Fiscal and Personnel Committee are expiring; and

WHEREAS, The Papago Council has decided to dissolve the Personnel Committee as a part of the Fiscal Committee; and

WHEREAS, the current members of the Fiscal Committee have consented to serve another term as members of this Committee; and

WHEREAS, The Papago Council has found the existing members of the Fiscal Committee to be capable and responsible members of that Committee;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE PAPAGO COUNCIL that

1. The members of the Fiscal Committee shall be

Augustine B. Lopez, Jr. Enos Francisco, Jr. Archie Hendricks, Sr. Louis Harvey, Sr. Ray Narcho

2. The members of the Fiscal Committee shall not serve as members of the Personnel Committee, as this portion of the Committee has been dissolved.

The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by The Papago Council on the 1st day of September, 1972, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 17 for, 0 against, 3 not voting, and 2 absent, pursuant to authority vested in The Papago Council by Section 2 (e) and (f) of Article V of the Constitution and By-Laws of The Papago Tribe of Arizona, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937 (48 Stat. 984), pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934. Said Resolution is effective as of

1.1

RES. NO. 61-72

the date of its approval by the Superintendent of the Papago Agency and is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior.

Augus

THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

в.

ATTEST:

Betsy Norris, Secretary

۵ Joseph M. Lucero Superintendent

The Papago Agency

le, 8 APPROVED:

Lopez,

Chairman



.

٩.