RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

RES. NO. 2-73

WHEREAS, elections were held on February 2, 1973, by the Papago Tribe of Arizona for the year 1973-1974; and

WHEREAS, the election proceeded according to the rules and regulations of Election Procedures adopted by the Tribe; and

WHEREAS, the following individuals were duly elected to the offices as listed below:

Chairman	Augustine B. Lopez
Vice Chairman	Jose Ramon Jv.
Secretary	Betsy J. Norris
Treasurer	Jo Ann Francisco

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE PAPAGO COUNCIL that the election of officers is hereby certified by The Papago Council and that the above named officers were elected in accordance with the Rules and Regulations of Election Procedure to serve in their respective capacities for the year 1973 - 1974.

The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by The Papago Council on the 2nd day of February 1973, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 20 for, 0 against, 2 not voting, and 0 absent, pursuant to the authority vested in The Papago Council by Section 2(f) of Article V of the Constitution and By-Laws of the Papago Tribe, ratified by the Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937 (48 Stat. 984), pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934. Said Resolution is effective as of the date of its approval by the Superintendent of the Papago Agency and is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior.

ATTEST:	THE PAPAGO COUNCIL
Betsy J. Horris, Secretary	By: <u>Augustine B. Lopez, Chairman</u>
Joseph M. Jucero	MAR 19 1973
Josepil M. Lucero Superintendent The Papago Agency MAR1072 RECEIVE PAPAGO AGEN	