RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

RES. NO. 32.73

WHEREAS, the Papago Tribe has received a grant number 08-1-00495 to construct five (5) community buildings and,

WHEREAS, the Papago Council has previously requested EDA by resolution to allow the Papago Construction Department to construct these buildings under a force account procedure and,

WHEREAS, EDA has requested the Papago Council to establish a priority for the construction of these buildings since it is understood by the Papago Council and by EDA that if grant funds are insufficient to complete all five community buildings, a system will be established to allow the construction of as many of the buildings as possible.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Papago Council hereby approves the following priority sequence for constructing the five (5) community buildings under the force account procedure

- 1. San Xavier
- 2. Topawa
- 3. Kerwo
- 4. San Lucy
- 5. Chuichu

The foregoing Resolution was duly endacted by The Papago Council on the 1st day of June, 1973, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 19 for, 3 not voting, -0- against, and -0- absent, pursuant to authority vested in The Papago Council by Section 3(h) of Article V of the Constitution and By-Laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934. Said Resolution is effective as of the date of its approval by the Superintendent of the Papago Agency and is subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior.

ATTEST:

Augustine B. Lopez, Chairman
Betsy J. Norris, Secretary

Joseph M. Lucero, Saperintendent
JUN 19 1973

APPROVED:

C PRELISHED