RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

RES. NO. 13-75

WHEREAS, the Papago Council did on March 11, 1975, by Resolution No. 9-75, appoint Elena Frank, Henry Ramon, Nancy Garcia, Lawrence Chico and Mary Lou Williams, all being members of the Papago Enrollment Committee, to the Papago Election Board; and

WHEREAS, the Papago Council has learned that one or more of them may be candidates for office at the up-coming general election scheduled for May 24, 1975; and

WHEREAS, the Uniform Election Ordinance provides that members of the Election Board cannot be candidates for election office.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that in the event any of the presently appointed members of the Election Board should become candidates for elective office, or should for other reansons resign from the Eelcetion Board, that the following persons shall, in the following order of priority, be appointed to the Election Board to fill the unexpired term of their predecessors, to-wit:

> Betsy Norris Christing La de Boon Juanita Scott

The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on March 14, 1975, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 21 for; 0 against; 1 not voting; and 0 absent; pursuant to authority bested in the Papago Council by Section 5 of Article III, as amended, and by Section 2(e), (f) and (m) of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona ratified by the Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934. Said Resolution is effective as of the date of its approval by the Superintendent of the Papago Agency and is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior.

THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

ATTEST:

Secretary

Joseph M/ Lucero, Superintendent

Papago Agency

APPROVED:

