~ {=		RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL					
		RES. NO. 46-77					
	· 1	WHEREAS, the Plan of Operation of the Papago Tribal Utility Authority provides					
	2	that the Papago Council shall appoint the directors of the PTUA upon					
	3	expiration of a term of office; and					
	4	WHEREAS, the terms of Mr. N. B. Bennett, Jr. and Mr. Lester Ormsby expire June 30,					
	5	1977; and					
	6	WHEREAS, Mr. N. B. Bennett, Jr. has requested that he not be reappointed due to					
	7	personal reasons; and					
	8	WHEREAS, Mr. Ormsby is willing to be reappointed for another term.					
	9	NOW, THERFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that upon recommendation of					
	10	the PTUA management board that Mr. Lester S. Ormsby be reappointed for					
	11	a three (3) year term to the PTUA Board to expire June 30, 1980.					
	12	2 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that upon recommendation of the PTUA Board, Mr. Harold					
	13	Johnson be appointed to the PTUA Board to fill the vacancy created by					
	14	Mr. N. B. Bennett, Jr. Mr. Johnson's term to terminate June 30, 1980.					
	15	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Council expresses appreciation to Mr. Bennett for					
	16	his 7 years of devoted service to PTUA and the Council as a director					
	17	since the inception of PTUA.					
	18	The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 3rd day of					
	19	June, 1977, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of $\underline{834.0}$ for;					
	20	0 against; not voting; and2 absent, pursuant to the authority					
	21	y section 2 (e) of Article V of the Constitution and By					
		1					
	23	and approved by the secretary of interior on Sandary 6, 1957, pursuant to Section					
		(40 Stat. 904). Said Resolution is not subject to					
	25	review by the Secretary of Interior and is effective as of the date of its enact-					
	26	mede by the rapage council.					
	27	THE PAPAGO COUNCIL					
	28						
	29	CECIL WILLIAMS, Chairman					
	30						
		ATTEST:					
	32						
		MARY JANE JONES, Secretary					
		sould, Secretary					

## VOTE OF THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

- ', ',

÷

DATE OF MEETING June 3, 1977

RESOLUTION OR ORDINANCE NO. 46-77

,

ISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	NO. OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
ABOQUIVARI 127	<ol> <li>Edward Kisto (Joann Garcia)</li> <li>Louis Harvey (Marvin Garcia)</li> </ol>	63.5 63.5	127.0			
HUKUT KUK 64	<ol> <li>Rosemary Lopez (Nellie Martin)</li> <li>Harriet Toro (Archie Hendricks)</li> </ol>	32.0 32.0	64.0			
W ACHI 81	<ol> <li>Joseph P. Ramon (Stephen Listo)</li> <li>Juan P. Lopez (Noleo J. Ramon)</li> </ol>	40.5 40.5	81.0			
W VO 49	<ol> <li>Cross Antone (Edward J. Lopez)</li> <li>William Lewis Sr. (Frances Cachora)</li> </ol>	24.5 24.5	49.0			
HICKIWAN 81	<ol> <li>Henry A. Ramon (James Angea)</li> <li>Archie Pilone (Emillio Francisco)</li> </ol>	40.5 40.5	81.0			1
PISINIMO 52	<ol> <li>Lamando Francisco (Andrew Lorentine)</li> <li>Alice Juan (Herman Lopez)</li> </ol>	26.0 26.0	52.0			1
SAN LUCY 32	<ol> <li>Herris (Jeannie Morris)</li> <li>Constant</li> <li>(Ricardo M. Baptisto)</li> </ol>	16.0 16.0	32.0			-
SAN XAVIER 66	<ol> <li>Tony Felix (Rosemary D. Secundino)</li> <li>Carmelita Mattias (Laura J. Smith)</li> </ol>	33.0 33.0	66.0			
SCHUK TOAK 46	<ol> <li>Joseph Enriquez (Joann Francisco)</li> <li>Ramon Campillo Jr. (Felix Juan)</li> </ol>	23.0 23.0	46.0			
SELLS 147	<ol> <li>Mollie Garcia (Jacob Lewis)</li> <li>Larry Garcia (Tony Lopez)</li> </ol>	73.5 73.5	147.0			
SIF OIDAK 89	1. Vincent Manuel 2. Melissa Norris (Fernando Jose)	44.5 44.5	89.0			
2.1A1.01		834.0	834.0	0	0	2