RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

RES. NO. 72-77

		i					
1	WHEREAS, the Papago Tribe is the owner and holder of 70,000 shares of common						
2	stock of Papago Chemicals, Inc.; and	1					
3	WHEREAS, the annual stockholders meeting of Papago Chemicals, Inc. is scheduled						
4	to be held during the last week of September 1977; and						
5	WHEREAS, the Articles and By-laws of Papago Chemicals, Inc. provide for the elec	-					
6	tion of five corporate directors at such annual meeting; and						
7	WHEREAS, under the laws of the State of Arizona governing the elections of						
8	corporate officers, the Tribe has the right to vote cumulatively and						
9	proxy; and						
10	WHEREAS, the Papago Tribe has the right to select three members to serve on the						
11	Board of Directors.						
12	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Papago Council does hereby grant to the						
13	Chairman, CECIL WILLIAMS, the Tribe's Proxy with power of substitution						
14	and revocation, to vote the Tribe's common shares at the annual meeting						
15	of Papago Chemicals, Inc., and does hereby direct him to submit the						
16	names of, and vote for the following named persons as directors of						
17	Papago Chemicals, to-wit:						
18	Edward Kisto						
19	Harriet Toro						
20	Nîcholas Jose						
21	The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 14th						
22							
23	of 841.0 for; 0 against; 177.0 not voting; and 3 absent, pursuant						
24	to authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (e) and (f) of Article V						
25	of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona ratified by the						
26	Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on						
27	January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984						
28	Said Resolution is not subject to review by the Secretary of Interior and is						
29	effective as of the date of its enactment by the Papago Council.						
30	THE PAPAGO COUNCIL						
31	$O_{\alpha} = O_{\alpha} = O_{\alpha} = O_{\alpha}$						
32	CECIL WILLIAMS, Chairman						
	ATTEST:						

VOTE OF THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

DATE OF MEETING: September 14, 1977

RESOLUTION OR ORDINANCE NO.: 72-77

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	NO. OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN
BABOQUIVARI 143	1. Edward N. Kisto (Joann Garcia) 2. Louis Harvey, Sr. (Enos Francisco, Jr.)	71.5 71.5	71,5		71.5	
<u>CHUKUT KUK</u> 161	1. KASANAKY KAKAX (Nellie Martin) 2. Harriet Toro (Henry Jose)	80.5 80.5	161.0			
GU ACHI 108	1. Joseph P. Ramon (Stephen Listo) 2. Cipriano Manuel (Joe Cruz Jr.)	54.0 54.0	54.0		54.0	
<u>GU VO</u> 47	 Cross Antone (Edward J. Lopez) William Lewis, Sr. (Juan Joe Cipriano) 	23.5				1
HICKIWAN 86	 Henry A. Ramon (James Angea) Edward Manuel (Archie Pilone) 	43.0 43.0	86.0			
PISINEMO 68	 Lamando Francisco Jose Manuel, Jr. 	34.0 34.0	68,0			1
SAN LUCY 35	 Jeannie Morris Ricardo M. Baptisto (Albert Gomez) 	17.5 17.5	35.0			
SAN XAVIER 99	 Tony Felix (Rosemary D. Secundino) Arnold Smith (Carmen Mattias) 	49.5 49.5	99.0			
SCHUK TOAK 76	 Joseph Enriquez Ramon Campillo, Jr. (Joann Francisco) 	38.0 38.0	76.0			
<u>SELLS</u> 139	 Mollie Garcia (Jacob Lewis) Fred Stevens (Jacob Escalante) 	69.5 69.5	139.0			
<u>SIF OIDAK</u> 103	 Vincent Manuel Nicholas Jose (Melissa Norris) 	51.5 51.5	51,5		51.5	
TOTALS		1065.0	841.0	· 0	177.0	3