RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL Appointing Papago Tribal Utility Authority Directors

Res. No. 108-83

and the second stand with the

WHEREAS, the terms of Lester Ormsby and Harold T. Johnson as members 1 of the Board of Directors of the Papago Tribal Utility 2 Authority expired on June 30, 1983; and 3 WHEREAS, both Lester Ormsby and Harold T. Johnson meet the

qualifications of Section 8 of the Plan of Operation of the Authority, have been valuable and contributing members of the Board, have been recommended for re-appointment to the Board, and have indicated their willingness to continue as members of the Board of the Authority.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that it does hereby re-appoint Lester Ormsby and Harold T. Johnson as members of the Board of Directors of the Papago Tribal Utility Authority for terms of three (3) years starting June 30, 1983.

12 The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 7th day of July, 1983, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 13 <u>1440.0</u> for; <u>0</u> against; <u>0</u> not voting; and <u>0</u> absent, pursuant to the authority vested in the Council by Section 2 (e) of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as of the date of its enactment by the Papago Council.

THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

More Josiah Moore, Chairman

ATTEST:

de Ida L. Jose' Acting Secretary

ED/07-83

26

4

 $\mathbf{5}$

6

7

8

9

10

11

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

 $\mathbf{23}$

24

25

27 $\mathbf{28}$

 $\mathbf{29}$

30

31

32

Moved: Delma Garcia

SUBJECT-Papago Tribal Utility Authority Reappointment

Second: Joann Garcia

Date: 7-07-83

ومتيا إرسي وإفك

Resolution or

Ordinance # <u>108-83</u>

Districts	Representatives	No. of Votes	For	Against	Not Voting	Absent
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr.	101.5	X			
203	(Donald Harvey) 2. Joann Garcia (Edward N. Kisto)	101.5	x			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Harriet Toro	69.0	x			
138	(Lawrence Jose) 2. Rosemary Lopez (Anita C. Clark)	69.0	X .			
GU ACHI	1. Fernando Joaquin	75.0	х			
150	(Fred Adams, Jr). 2. Angelo J. Joaquin (Jonas R. Robles)	75.0	X	· · · · · ·		
GU VO	1. Virgil Lewis	53.5	x			
107	(Henry F. Manuel) 2. Cross Antone (Fern E. Salcido)	53.5	X			
HICKIWAN	1. Delma Garcia	61.0	х			
122	(Archie Pilone) 2. Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto)	61.0	X			
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	52.5	: X			
105	(Frank Garcia) 2. Lamando Francisco (Chester Antone)	52.5	X			
SAN LUCY	1. Albert Gomez	25.5	х			
51	(Jeannie Morris) 2. John Anno Reno (Max P. Jose)	25.5	X			
SAN XAVIER		60.5	X	-		
121	(Carmelita Mattias) 2. John B. Narcho (Austin Nunez)	60.5	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Jo Ann Francisco	51.5	x			
103	(Priscilla G. Domingo) 2. Ramon Campillo, Jr. (Joseph Juan)	51.5	X			
SELLS	1. Fred Stevens	117.5	x			
235	(Dennis Jose) 2. Andrew Patricio (Nora Alvarez)	117.5	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. Nicklos Jose	52.5	X •			
105	(Alice Norris) 2. Elliot Lewis (Eugene F. Jose)	52.5	X		_	
TOTALS		1440.0	1440.0	0	0	0
					·	

۰.

.
