RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL Appointment of Judges/Court of Appeals RES. NO. 151-83 WHEREAS, Chapter 1, Section 2, as amended by Ordinance 05-83 of the Law 1 and Order Code provides for the appointment of judges; and 2 WHEREAS, the Papago Council did by Ordinance No 05-83, establish a Court 3 of Appeals; and 4 WHEREAS, there are no Court of Appeals Judges; and WHEREAS, Ned Norris, Jr., Spencer Thomas and Relman Manuel are qualified  $\mathbf{5}$ to assume the positions of Court of Appeals Judges. 6 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Papago Council does hereby designate 7 and confirm the appointment of: 8 NED NORRIS, JR. 9 SPENCER THOMAS 10 11 RELMAN MANUEL 12 as judges of the Court of Appeals. 13 The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 16th day of September, 1983, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote 14 of 1251.0 for; 189.0 against; 0 not voting; and 0 absent, pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (m) and of 1251.0 for; absent, 15 Section 3 (b) of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and 16 approved by the Secretary of the Interior on Janaury 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is 17 effective as of the date of its approval by the Superintendent of the Papago Agency and is subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior. 18 THE PAPAGO COUNCIL 19 2021 Josiah Moore, Chairman 22ATTEST: 23 24 Ida L. Jose  $\mathbf{25}$ Acting Tribal Secretary 26RESOLUTION APPROVED this 26 day of Sept, 1983.  $\mathbf{27}$  $\mathbf{28}$ 29C. Nordwal4 lurtis 30Superintendent, Papago Agency SEP 108 31 APAGO AGEI SELLS, ADIZO1 32 ILJ/09-83

والأروي المستجيبية في المنتخص من المناصمة المعال المن المناطقة المعالية المناطقة المناطقة المناطقة المناطقة ال

Moved: Delma Garcia

SUBJECT-Appointment of Judges/Court of Appeals

a Carteria

Second: Virgil Lewis

Date: September 16, 1983

Resolution

## MANNAMANAMA #151-83

Districts	Representatives	No. of Votes	For	Against	Not Voting	Absent
BABOQUIVARI	<ol> <li>Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Donald Harvey)</li> </ol>	101.5	х			
203	2. Joann Garcia (Edward N. Kisto)	101.5	X			
СНИКИТ КИК	l. Harriet Toro (Lawrence Jose)	69.0		Х		
138	2. Rosemary Lopez (Anita C. Clark)	69.0		X		
GU ACHI	<ol> <li>Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams, Jr).</li> </ol>	75.0	Х			
150	2. Angelo J. Joaquin Sr. (Jonas R. Robles)	75.0	Х			
GU VO	1. Virgil Lewis (Henry F. Manuel)	53.5	Х			
107	(Henry F. Mander) 2. Cross Antone (Fern E. Salcido)	53.5	X			
HICKIWAN	1. Delma Garcia	61.0	х			
122	(Archie Pilone) 2. Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto)	61.0	Х			
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose (Frank Garcia)	52.5	Х			
105	2. Lamando Francisco (Chester Antone)	52.5	X	-		
SAN LUCY	1. Albert Gomez (Jeannie Morris)	25.5	х			
51	2. John Reno (Max P. Jose)	25.5		Х		
SAN XAVIER	1. Carmelita Mattias	60.5	Х			
121	2. John B. Narcho (Austin Nunez)	60.5	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Jo Ann Francisco (Priscilla G. Domingo)	51.5	Х			
103	(Joseph Juan)	51.5	Х			
SELLS	1. Fred Stevens (Dennis Jose)	117.5	X			
235	2. Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alvarez)	117.5	Х			
SIF OIDAK	1. Nicklos Jose (Alice Norris)	52.5	x			
105	(Alice Norris) 2. Elliot Lewis (Eugene F. Jose)	52.5	X			
TOTALS		1440.0	1251.0	189.0	-0-	-0-