RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL Appointing Directors to Papago Chemicals, Inc.

RES. NO. 155-83

WHEREAS, the Papago Tribe is the owner and holder of 70,000 shares of common stock of Papago Chemicals, Inc.; and 2 WHEREAS, the annual stockholders' meeting of Papago Chemicals, Inc. is 3 scheduled to be held in September, 1983; and 4 WHEREAS, the Articles and By-laws of Papago Chemicals, Inc., provide for the election of five corporate directors at such annual 5 meeting; and 6 WHEREAS, under the laws of the State of Arizona governing the elections 7 of corporate officers, the Tribe has the right to vote cumulatively and by proxy. 8 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Papago Council does hereby grant 9 to the Chairman, Josiah Moore, the Tribe's proxy with power of 10 substitution and revocation, to vote the Tribe's common shares at the annual meeting of Papago Chemicals, Inc., and does 11 hereby direct him to submit the names of and vote for the 12 following named persons as directors of Papago Chemicals, 13 Inc., to-wit: Edward N. Kisto 14 15 Elliott Lewis 16 Harriet Toro 17 The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the <u>16th</u> day of September, 1983, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1386.5 for; 0 against; 53.5 not voting; and 0 absent, 18 of 1386.5 for; 0 against; 53.5 not voting; and 0 absent, pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (e) and 19 (f) of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of 20 Arizona as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to 21 Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as 22 of the date of its enactment by the Papago Council. **2**3 THE PAPAGO COUNCIL 24 **2**5 26 27 ATTEST: 28 29 Ida L. Jose' Acting Tribal Secretary 30 31 32

ILJ/09-83

Appointing Three (3) Directors SUBJECT- to Papago Chemicals

Moved: JoAnn Garcia

Second: Rosemary Lopez

Date: September 16, 1983

Resolution

MM

MMMMMMMMM # 155-83

	MANNAMANAMA # 155-83					
		No. of			Not	
Districts	Representatives	Votes	For	Against	Voting	Absent
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Donald Harvey)	101.5	Х			
203	2. Joann Garcia (Edward N. Kisto)	101.5	X			, <u></u>
СНИКИТ КИК	 Harriet Toro (Lawrence Jose) Rosemary Lopez (Anita C. Clark) 	69.0	Х			
138		69.0	Х			
GU ACHI	1. Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams, Jr).	75.0	х			
150	2. Angelo J. Joaquin Sr. (Jonas R. Robles)	75.0	X			
GU VO	1. Virgil Lewis (Henry F. Manuel)	53.5			Х	
107	2. Cross Antone (Fern E. Salcido)	53.5	Х			
HICKIWAN	1. Delma Garcia (Archie Pilone)	61.0	Х			
122	2. Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto)	61.0	Х			
PISINEMO	l. Johnson Jose (Frank Garcia)	52.5	X			
105	2. Lamando Francisco (Chester Antone)	52.5	Х	•		
SAN LUCY	1. Albert Gomez (Jeannie Morris)	25.5	X			
51	2. John Reno (Max P. Jose)	25.5	X		<u> </u>	
SAN XAVIER	1. Carmelita Mattias	60.5	Х			
121	2. John B. Narcho (Austin Nunez)	60.5	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Jo Ann Francisco (Priscilla G. Domingo) 2. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM	51.5	X			
103		51.5	X			
SELLS	1. Fred Stevens (Dennis Jose) 2. Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alvarez)	117.5	X			
235		117.5	X	_		
SIF OIDAK	1. Nicklos Jose	52.5	Х		ļ	
105	(Alice Norris) 2. Elliot Lewis (Eugene F. Jose)	52.5	Х			
TOTALS		1440.0	1386.5	-0-	53.5	-0-