RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL (Sif Oidak District Revenue Sharing FY 82)

RES. NO. 24-83

WHEREAS, the Papago Council did, by Resolution No. 54-82, appropriate the sum of \$11,642.45 of FY 1982 Federal Revenue Sharing funds 2 to each of the eleven (11) Districts of the Papago Reservation, 3 to be expended by their respective District Councils in accordance with the qualifying priorities expressed at the Public Hearings 4 conducted by the Papago Council for such purposes; and $\mathbf{5}$ WHEREAS, the Sif Oidak District Council has reviewed the District 6 Communities' requests as expressed at such public hearings and 7 has allocated \$1,944.45 to each of the sic District Communities to be expended by them in accoreance with budgets reflecting 8 the qualifying priorities expressed at the public hearings; and 9 WHEREAS, the District Communities have presented their budgets to the 10 District Council for review, which budgets were approved by the District Council and are attached hereto. 11 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that the allocation 12 of FY 1982 Revenue Sharing funds to the six Communities of the 13 Sif Oidak District in accordance with the attached budgets is hereby approved and that the expenditure of the funds by the 14 District Communities in accordance therewith and with the 15 qualifying priorities expressed at the public hearings conducted 16 by the Ppapago Council is hereby authorized. The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 18th day 17 of February, 1983, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of against; 1148.0 for; 0 not voting; and 1 18 pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (e) and (f) of Article V of the Constitution and By-Laws of the Papago Tribe as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936 and approved by the Secretary 19 of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as of the date of its enactment by the Papago 21 Council. 22

THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

Eness J. Sheoncisco p.

Vice - Raimen

Max H. Norris, Chairman

ATTEST:

2728

23

24

25

26

Rose Johnson, Secretary

29

30

31

32

Moved: Kenneth	1 Chico		RESOLUTIO	N- Sif Oid	ak Revenue	Sharing
Second Virgil	Lewis					
Date: 02/18/83			Resolution or			
		No of	Ordinance	# 24-83		
Districts	Representatives	Votes	For	Against	Not Voting	Absent
BABOQUIVARI	1. Edward N. Kisto (Joann Garcia)	87.5	x			
175	2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Donald Harvey)	87.5	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosemary Lopez	58.5	X			
117	2. Harriet Toro (Lawrence Jose)	58.5	X			
GU ACHI	1. Angelo J. Joaquin,	61.5	X			
123	(Joseph Pete Ramon) 2. Cipriano Manuel (Fernando Joaquin)	61.5	X			
GU VO	1. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	27.0	X			
54	2.Alvin Virgil Lewis (Henry F. Manuel)	27.0	Х			
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon (James Angea)	39.5	X			
79	2. Delma Garcia (Archie Pilone)	39.5	Х			
PISINEMO	1.Lamando Francisco (Herman Lopez)	41.0	х			
82	2. Johnson Jose (Frank Garcia)	41.0	X			
SAN LUCY	1. Max P. Jose (Garfield Lenzo)	22.0	X			
44	2. Albert Gomez (Jeannie Morris)	22.0	х			
SAN XAVIER	1. John B. Narcho (Simon Mamake)	53.5	Х			
107	2. John Lewis (Carm e lita Mattias)	53.5	X	,		
SCHUK TOAK	1. Alex Juan (Francisco Jose, Jr.)	41.5				Х
83	2.Jo Ann Francisco (Priscilla G.Domingo)	41.5	х	-		
SELLS	l. Andrew M. Patricio (Larry Garcia)	84.0	X			
168	2. Fred Stevens (Dennis Jose)	84.0	х			
SIF OIDAK	l. Elliot Lewis (Eugene Jose)	58.0	х		 	
116	2. Nicklos Jose (Alice Norris)	58.0	х			-

1148.0

TOTALS