RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL (Establishment of Tribal Standing Committee)

RES. NO. 344-85

WHEREAS, The Papago Council did by Resolution No. 332-85 halt any further developments with the Santa Cruz Properties until certain conditions were complied with; and

WHEREAS, It would be to the interests of the Papago Tribe to establish a committee charged with the responsibility to represent the Tribe's interest in any negotiations with Santa Cruz Properties, Inc.;

WHEREAS, A representative committee will consist of Chairman/Chairwomen of all the Papago Councils standing committees, boards and commissions; and NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that it does hereby appoint the following individuals to a Committee to work on developments and negotiations concerning the proposed development at San Xavier by the Santa Cruz Properties, Inc.; and further that this Committee will develop such procedures and guidelines to aid in its task.

PTUA Board - Andrew Patricio, Chairman
TERO Commission - Delma Garcia, Chairwomen
Health Board - Irene Wallace, Chairwomen
Enrollment Committee - Nancy Garcia, Chairwomen
Law & Order Committee - Larry Martinez, Vice-Chairman
Budget & Finance Committee - Fred Stevens, Vice-Chairman
Constitution Committee - Rosemary Lopez, Chairwomen
Mining Committee - Arnold Smith, Chairman
Education Committee - Donald Mendez, Chairman
Water Commission - Priscilla Domingo, Chairwomen
Farm Board - Kenneth Chico, Chairman
Housing Commission - Harriet Toro, Chairwomen
Water Management - Larry Garcia, Chairman
Police Commission - Hilda Manuel, Chairwomen

The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the <u>O9th</u> day of May, 1985, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>679.0</u> for; <u>538.5</u> against; <u>222.5</u> not voting; and <u>-0-</u> absent, pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (e), (f) and (h) of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as of the date of its enactment by the Papago Council.

THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

Josiah Moore, Chairman

15

16

1718

1920

2122

23

24

2526

27

2829

30

31 32

RESO. NO. 344-85 (Establishment of Tribal Standing Committee) Page Two (2) ATTEST: Ophelia F. Campillo, Secretary

MOVED:

Harriet Toro

SUBJECT:

Establishment of Tribal Standing Committee to address the Santa Cruz Property Development.

SECOND:

DATE:

Rosemary Lopez

05/09/85

RESOLUTION

or ORDINANCE # 344-85

		ORDINANCE	E # <u>344-8</u>		IOT	
DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES #	OF VOTES	FOR /		NOT ING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 105	1. Nicklos Jose (Alice Norris) 2. Elliott Lewis (Eugene F. Jose)	52.5 52.5			X	
SELLS 235	 Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alvarez) Fred Stevens (Dennis Jose) 	117.5 117.5		Х	χ	
SCHUK TOAK	1. Jo Ann Francisco (Priscilla G. Domingo) 2. Joseph Juan ()	51.5 51.5		X	20 B.	
SAN XAVIER	 Carmelita Mattias (Julie Ramon-Pierson) John B. Narcho (Austin Nunez) 	60.5	X		- 191	
BABOQUIVARI 203	 Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Donald Harvey) Joann Garcia (Edward N. Kisto) 	101.5	X			
GU ACHI 150	 Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr. (Jonas R. Robles) Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams, Jr.) 	75.0 75.0		X		
PISINEMO 105	 Johnson Jose (Frank Garcia) Chester Antone (Sylvester Manuel) 	52.5 52.5	X		10	
SAN LUCY	 John Reno (Max P. Jose) Albert Gomez (Jeannie Morris) 	25.5 25.5	X			
GU VO	 Virgil Lewis (Henry F. Manuel) Cross Antone (Fern E. Salcido) 	53.5 53.5		X		
HICKIWAN :	1. Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto) 2. Delma Garcia (Archie Pilone)	61.0	X	· X		
CHUKUT KUK	 Harriet Toro (Lawrence Jose) Rosemary Lopez (Anita C. Clark) 	69.0	X			
TOTALS		1440.0	679.0	538.	5 222.5	5 -0-